Finding Aid
|
University Lectures Collection Access and Restrictions: This collection is open for research. Digital Surrogates: Except where indicated, this document describes but does not reproduce the actual text, images and objects which make up this collection. Materials are available only in the Special Collections Department. Copyright: Please read The University of Iowa Libraries' statement on Property Rights, Copyright Law, and Permissions to Use Unpublished Materials. Use of Collections: The University of Iowa Libraries supports access to the materials, published and unpublished, in its collections. Nonetheless, access to some items may be restricted by their fragile condition or by contractual agreement with donors, and it may not be possible at all times to provide appropriate machinery for reading, viewing or accessing non-paper-based materials. Please read our Use of Manuscripts Statement. Acquisition and Processing Information: Box contents list compiled by Ryan Knight in 2009. Photographs: None |
|
Scope and Contents
The collection consists of advertisements, programs, schedules, invitations, newspaper clippings and other materials related to the planning and presentation of lectures at the University of Iowa. Lecture programs represented include the Shambaugh Lectures in Government and Citizenship, Baconian, Freshman, Bose Memorial, UI Extension, Information First, and University Lectures and Forums. The Information First series concerns primarily topics related to journalism and journalistic ethics.
Box Contents List
Box 1
Bound volume:
Professor Agassiz Lecture Card Advertisement [March 29, 1864?]
State Univeristy of Iowa Extension Circular (1892)
State University of Iowa Syllabus of Course Lectures (1893)
Extension Lectures Announcement (1898-1899)
Syllabus of Lectures on Anthropology (March 7-18, 1899)
Department of Physics Lecture Series (1908)
Nutting Lecture invitation (February 4, 1908)
Public Lectures Summer Session Schedule (1916)
Lecture Schedule, Summer Session (1902)
---- (1903)
---- (1915)
Department of Mathematics Lecture Series Schedule (1930)
Wilcox Lecture Syllabus: Seven Year's War [n.d.]
---- Struggle for Union [n.d.]
---- Crisis in New Government [n.d.]
---- Struggle for Maintenance [n.d.]
---- Inevitable Conflict [n.d.]
---- Rome Under Germany [n.d.]
Seashore pamphlet: Hearing [n.d.]
Wilcox Lecture Syllabus: Europe Feudalized [n.d.]
Tozzer lecture invitation [March 14, ?]
Andrews Lecture Syllabus: Scientific Discovery [n.d.]
Nutting: Havana and its Harbor [n.d.]
Extended Lectures Announcement (1898-1899)
Lecture Syllabus: World Making [n.d.]
McClain: Popular Government in the U.S. [n.d.]
Macbride: Types of Plant Life [n.d.]
Patrick: Psychology I
----. Psychology References
----. Psychology IV
----. Psychology III
Special Lectures on Modern Physics Schedule (1930)
Box 2
Lectures - Freshman
Report of the University Committee on Freshman Lectures (July 14, 1923)
letter (August 4, 1923)
University of Iowa Service Bulletin (October 13, 1923)
Report of the University Committee on Freshman Lectures w/notes [n.d.]
Craig Letter [n.d.]
Taeusch Letter (March 10, 1926)
Craig Letter (February 9, 1926)
Starbuck Letter (February 24, 1926)
Craig Letter (February 22, 1926)
Gilmore Letter (February, 21, 1935)
Copy of University of Iowa Service Bulletin (October 13, 1923)
Kay Letter (December 11, 1934)
----. (November 16, 1934)
Health Lectures for Freshman men Schedule [n.d.]
Health Lectures for Freshman women Schedule [n.d.]
Group Conferences Schedule [n.d.]
Kay Letter (December 7, 1934)
Boys Freshman Lectures (1934)
Health Lectures for Freshman Men Schedule [n.d.]
Health Lectures for Freshman Women Schedule [n.d.]
Group Conference Schedule [n.d.]
Freshman Lectures 2nd Semester (1926)
Freshman Lectures Schedule (by speaker) [n.d.]
Questions on Freshman Lectures [n.d.]
Lectures - Baconian 1945-1953
Baconian Lectures Schedule (1945)
P.C. Jeans: Research in Medicine [n.d.]
W.T. Root: Research in History [n.d.]
Ralph M. Barnes: Research in Engineering [n.d.]
Harper Letter Baconian lectures (October 16, 1946)
Collection of newspaper clippings Baconian lectures [1946-?]
Baconian Lecture Series Schedule (1947)
Anderson Lecture Advertisement [January 14, ?]
Briggs: Research in History and Political Science [n.d.]
Lectures- Baconian 1926-1944
List of Baconian Committee members, 1926-1939
Report on establishment of Baconian Lectures [n.d.]
Williams Letter (November 1, 1926)
Williams Letter Edsall (March 20, 1929)
Reuter Lecture Advertisement (December 4, 1931)
Jessup Lecture Advertisement (December 11, 1931)
Baconian Lecture Schedule (1936-1937)
Mahan Letter {Baconian Lectures} (October 27, 1936)
Professor Letter (October 27, 1936)
Advertisement: Plass Lecture (October 23, 1936)
----. Hrdlicka Lecture [October 27, ?]
----. Seashore Lecture (November 23, 1936)
----. Tapper Lecture (January 8, 1937)
----. Longman Lecture (January 15, 1937)
----. Gilmore Lecture (January 22, 1937)
----. Shotwell Lecture (February 5, 1937)
----. Dawson Lecture (February 12, 1937)
----. Crawford Lecture (February 26, 1937)
----. Hart Lecture (March 5, 1937)
----. Plant Lecture (April 9, 1937)
----. Root Lecture (April16, 1937)
Baconian Lecture Schedule (1938-1939)
Baconian Lectures: University of Iowa Publication [n.d.]
Baconian Lecture Series Schedule (1943)
Baconian Lectures Schedule (1943-1944)
Professor Letter {Baconian Lectures} (April 29, 1944)
Carl E. Seashore: The Baconian Lectures (1944)
Research in Economics and Sociology [n.d.]
Lectures- Bose Memorial Lectures
Professor Letter - Lall (December 30, 1955)
----. Taraknath (December 14, 1954)
----. Nikhilanada (December 15, 1953)
----. Ray [n.d.]
----. Taraknath [n.d.]
----. Kahn (December 20, 1956)
----. Sen (December 17, 1957)
----. Bhatnager (December 29, 1958)
Muzumdar Lecture Transcript (April 19, 1951)
Professor Letter Kramrisch (January 10, 1962)
----. Chakravarty (December 29, 1960)
Extension Lectures
University Extension Lectures Bulletin Announcement (1907-1908)
Baconian- Centennial
Carl E. Seashore: The Baconian Lectures [n.d.]
Ensign Letter Baconian Lectures (October 16, 1946)
Dr. F.C. Ensign: Materials for a Centennial Baconian Lecture [n.d.]
Lectures- Graduate College
Graduate College Lectures Schedule (1937-1938)
Graduate Lectures and Round Table Conferences Schedule (1938-1939)
Benjamin F. Shambaugh Lectures in Government and Citizenship
Brodie Lecture Advertisement, Department of Political Science [March 17, ?]
Knorr Lecture Advertisement, Department of Political Science [May 5, ?]
Whiting Lecture Advertisement, Department of Political Science [July 20, ?]
Wolfers Lecture Advertisement, Department of Political Science [November 30, ?]
Angell Lecture Advertisement, Department of Political Science [January 11, ?]
Professor Letter - Finer (October 21, 1963)
----. Hall (October 18, 1963)
----. Bernhard [November 12, ?]
----. Roberts (January 10, 1964)
----. George (June 11, 1963)
----. Heckscler (July 26, 1963)
----. Monroney (December 4, 1963)
----. 1963-1964 Lecture Series (October 10, 1963)
Shambaugh/Stuit Correspondence
Shambaugh Letter Lecture Proposals (June 14, 1950
Stuit Letter (May 22, 1950)
Shambaugh Letter (May 10, 1950)
Stuit Letter [n.d.]
Advertisement, Department of Political Science - Whiting Lecture [July 20, ?]
----. Brodie Lecture [March 17, ?]
----. Knorr Lecture [May 5, ?]
----. Hyneman Lecture (May 1-4, 1961)
----. Fox Lecture (March 14, 1961)
----. Hyneman Lecture (October 9-12, 1961)
----. Hyneman Lecture (December 4-7, 1961)
----. Fox Lecture (March 14, 1961)
----. McKean Lecture (April 10-12, 1962)
----. Angell Lecture [January 11, ?]
----. Wolfers Lecture [Novemebr 30, ?]
Lectures- Campus Lectures and Forums List
Lecture List (1925-1926)
University Lecture Schedule (1917-1940)
University Lectures (July 6, 1935-April 3, 1940)
Lectures- Miscellaneous
The Palimpest #6 (June 1937)
Pamphlet on Practical Ethics [n.d.]
Notice sent to newspapers [January 6, ?]
Professor Letter Spence [n.d.]
Professor Letter Thomas/McGovern debate [n.d.]
Lundberg Lecture Advertisement, Department of Sociology and Anthropology [March 18, ?]
Lecture Course Program (1894)
Lecture Bureau Advertisement (1895-1896)
Ticket for Lectures (1892-1893)
Syllabus of Lectures on Anthropology (March 7-18, 1899)
Lecture Bureau List of Committee members (1894-1895)
Lecture Advertisement - Sabatini [December 7, ?]
----. Macerata [December 8, ?]
----. Scott [November 20, ?]
----. Gould [October 30, ?]
----. Hewett [November 10, ?]
----. Baroness Hindenburg [November 9, ?]
----. Chase [November 20, ?]
----. Macerata [December 8, ?]
----. Tolman [January 9, ?]
----. Nash [November 5, ?]
----. Tompkins (April 7, 1899)
----. Bradshaw [April 16, ?]
----. Bernhard , College of Law [November 5, ?]
Luce Lecture Program [n.d.]
Dr. Bell magazine article and critique [n.d.]
Parkinson Lecture large Advertisement [n.d.]
Professor Agassiz Lecture Report (March 9, 1864)
Box 3
Pre 1914
George R. Wendling Program (1894-1895)
First Course Anthropology, Prof. W.J. McGee (March 7-18, 1899)
In re University Lectures 1914-1915
University of Iowa 1914 Summer Lecture Schedule
Houser Letter (April 17, 1915)
Stewart Letter (April 15, 1915)
----. (March 11, 1915)
----. (January 27, 1915)
----. (January 11, 1915)
In re University Lectures 1915-1916
Report and reccommendations of the Senate Board on University Lectures for 1915-1916
Professsor Letter C.E. Merriam/A.R. Hatton Lecture (March 27, 1916)
Professor Letter Dr. Stanton Coit Lecture (February 12, 1916)
Dr. Stanton Coit Lecture Announcement
Professor Letter Edward A. Ross Lecture (February 9, 1916)
Professor Letter Henry Lawrence Southwick Lecture (January 4, 1916)
Eastman Letter Lorado Taft Lecture (December 7, 1915)
In re University Lectures 1916-1917
Jessup Letter (report on 1916-1917 activities) (April 18, 1917)
Professor Letter (May 20, 1918)
----. (June 7, 1917)
----. (Arthur G. Empey Lecture) (May 14, 1917)
----. (April 14, 1917)
----. (S.H. Clark Lecture) (April 11, 1917)
----. (E.A. Mills/C.R. Woodruff/F. Neilson Lecture) (February 10, 1917)
Mr. Enos Mills itinerary (n.d.)
Official Weekly Calender (February 12-15, n.d.)
Professor Letter (Ian Hay a.k.a. Captain Beith Lecture) (January 6, 1917)
Ian Hay a.k.a. Captain Beith Advertisement (n.d.)
Dr. Sudhindra Bose Lecture reflection (n.d.)
In re University Lectures 1917-1918
Professor Letter (June 14, 1918)
Report on University Lectures (1917-1918)
Professor Letter {W.H. Schofield Lecture} (April 26, 1918)
----. {John Masefield Lecture} (February 15, 1918)
----. {Stephen Leacock} (January 10, 1918)
Stephan Leacock informal autobiography (January 12, 1918)
Sir George Reid Lecture Advertisement (n.d.)
Professor Letter {George Reid Lecture} (December 6, 1917)
----. {Henry Suzzalo Lecture} (October 29, 1917)
----. {Lorado Taft Lecture} (n.d.)
Advertisement for upcoming lectures (September 21, 1917)
Vesper Program (1917-1918)
In re University Lectures 1918-1919
Report on University Lectures (1918-1919)
Professor Letter (May 13, 1919)
----. (February 15, 1919)
John F. Fraser Lecture Advertisement (November 14, 1918)
John F. Fraser Lecture Advertisement (November 13, 1918)
A. Radclyffe Dugmere Lecture Advertisement (n.d.)
In re University Lectures 1919-1920
Schedule for Lecture Series (1919-1920)
Professor Letter (June 24, 1920)
----. (March 9, 1920)
----. (November 29, 1919)
----. (October 14, 1919)
In re University Lectures 1920-1921
Schedule for Lecture Series (1920-1921)
Professor Letter {Mary Agnes Doyle recital} (June 25, 1921)
----. (March 2, 1921)
----. (December 13, 1920)
----. (October 1, 1920)
----. Septemeber 14, 1920)
In re University Lectures 1921-1922
Schedule for Lecture Series (1921-1922)
Professor Letter (July 6, 1922)
Professor Letter (November 3, 1921)
List of Board Members (n.d.)
University Lectures 1922-1923
Schedule for Lecture Series (1922-1923)
Professor Letter (May 27, 1922)
University Lectures 1923-1924
Schedule for Lecture Series (1923-1924)
Political Science Round Table Conference notice (May 20, n.d.)
----. (April 28, n.d.)
Leslie M. Shaw University Lecture notice (May 9, n.d.)
W.M.. Hughes University Round Table Conference notice (April 15, n.d.)
Col. W.N. Haskill University Round Table Conference notice (October 15, n.d.)
Rebecca West University Round Table Conference notice (November 23, n.d.)
Count Kessler University Round Table Conference notice (February 6, n.d.)
Professor Letter {Col. W.M. Haskill Lecture} (October 15, 1923)
University Lectures 1924-1925
Schedule for Lecture Series (1924-1925)
Professor Letter (October 9, 1924)
Edward Devine University Round Table Conference notice (April 20, n.d.)
C.K. Leith University Round Table Conference notice (January 15, n.d.)
Zoe Atkins UNiversity Round Table Conference notice (March 11, n.d.)
Julia Cantacuzene University Round Table Conference notice (March 7, n.d.)
Ronald Amundsen University Round Table Conference notice (December 5, n.d.)
Walter P. Eaton University Round Table Conference notice (October 28, n.d.)
University Lectures 1925-1926
Schedule for Lecture Series (1925-1926)
Bordwell Letter (November 5, 1925)
Higbee Letter (April 6, 1926)
Donald Macmillian University Round Table Conference (April 7, n.d.)
Horace Bridges University Round Table Conference (February 10, n.d.)
Peppino Garibaldi Lecture (February 3, n.d.)
John Drinkwater University Round Table Conference (November 21, n.d.)
William M. Davies University Round Table Conference (October 30, n.d.)
University Lectures 1926-1927
Schedule for Lecture Series (1926-1927)
McClintock Letter (Octber 22, 1926)
Senate Board Members for University Lectures (n.d.)
Philip Guedalla University Round Table Conference (March 19, n.d.)
Arnold B. Hall University Round Table Conference (April 4, n.d.)
Douglas Mawson Lecture (February 14, n.d.)
Frank Swinnerton University Round Table Conference (October 22, n.d.)
Paul Monroe University Round Tavble Conference (December 1, n.d.)
University Lectures 1927-1928
John Cowper Powys Lecture (July 16, n.d.)
Emil Ludwig Lecture (February 14, n.d.)
Will Durant Lecture (December 8, n.d.)
C. Earnest Cadle Lecture (November 7, n.d.)
William Allen White Lecture (October 14, n.d.)
Maude Royden Lecture (February 23, n.d.)
Horace M. Towner University Round Table Conference (October 29, n.d.)
Harvey Ingham University Round Table Conference (October 19, n.d.)
W.E. Dodd University Round Table Conference (February 3, n.d.)
Jose Vasconcelos University Round Table Conference (February 25, n.d.)
Julia C. Lathrop University Round Table Conference (March 14, n.d.)
Schedule for Lecture Series (1927-1928)
McClintock Letter (September 28, 1927)
University Lectures 1929-1930
Schedule for Lecture Series (1929-1930)
Packer note (June 11, 1930)
Sloan note (February 24, 1930)
Shambaugh note (n.d.)
Hugh Walpole Advertisement (February 25, n.d.)
V.Stefansson Graduate College Lecture Schedule (n.d.)
E.D. Martin Lecture Advertisement (June 12, n.d.)
Shambaugh note (n.d.)
Shambaugh/Frederick note (January 22, 1930)
Frederick Letter (January 21, 1930)
John Cowper Powys Advertisement (January 23, n.d.)
Dhonda Keshav Karve University Round Table Conference (December 2, n.d.)
Lewis Brown Lecture Advertisement (November 14, n.d.)
Will Durant Lecture Advertisement (October 29, n.d.)
Hamlin Garland Lecture Advertisement (October 28, n.d.)
Shambaugh note {4 items} (October 25, 1929; October 27, 1929)
McClintock Letter (October 25, 1929)
Bodine Letter (October 8, 1929)
Dill Letter (October 8, 1929)
J.E. Williamson Lecture Advertisement (October 8, n.d.)
University Lectures 1930-1931
Sir Hubert Wilkins Lecture Advertisement (October 29, n.d.)
Hamlin Garland University Round Table Conference Advertisement (April 20, n.d.)
University Lecture Schedule (1930-1931)
Senate Board collected with {revised} schedule (1930-1931)
Professor Letter (July 25, 1931)
Senate Board (1930-1931)
Hamlin Garland Iowa History Week Radio Talk (April 20, n.d.)
Hamlin Garland University Round Table Conference Advertisement (April 20, n.d.)
J.B. Priestley Lecture Advertisement (March 13, n.d.)
Arthur C. Pillsbury Lecture Advertisement (January 9, n.d.)
Louis K. Anspacher Lecture and University Round Table Conference Advertisement (December 8, n.d.)
James H. Cousins Lecture Series (December 1,2,3, n.d.)
George W. Russell Lecture Advertisement (October 16, n.d.)
Sir Hubert Wilkins Lecture Advertisement (October 29, n.d.)
Gilmore Letter (October 27, 1930)
Shambaugh Letter (October 27, 1930)
James H. Cousins Lecture Series (December 1,2,3, n.d.)
University Lectures 1931-1932
University Lecture Schedule (1931-1932)
Maurice Hindus Lecture Advertisement (March 21, n.d.)
V.L. Granville Lecture Advertisement (February 3, n.d.)
J.E. Williamson Lecture Advertisement (January 15, n.d.)
Baroness Helene von Nostitz Hindenburg Lecture Advertisement (November 9, n.d.)
Rabbi Abba Hillel Silver Lecture Advertisement (November 2, n.d.)
Mr. Laurence M. Gould Lecture Advertisement (October 30, n.d.)
Professor Letter (March 9, 1932)
Shambaugh Letter (January 13, 1932)
----. (January 14, 1932)
Shambaugh note (January 14, n.d.)
Lapp Letter (January 3, 1931)
Shambaugh Letter (December 3, 1931)
----. (December 2, 1931)
Shambaugh Letter (November 21, 1931)
----. (November 17, 1931)
Bywater Letter (November 16, 1931)
Dean Letter (Novemeber 16, 1931)
Mitchell Letter (November 16, 1931)
Shambaugh note (October 26, 1931)
Shambaugh Letter (October 26, 1931)
Jessup Letter (October 23, 1931)
Bulletin Board notice/list (September 30, 1931)
Mabie Letter (October 7, 1931)
----. (March 30, 1932)
Koliang Yih Lecture Advertisement (December 4, 1931)
University Lectures 1932-1933
Frohman Lecture Advertisement (October 20, 1932)
Countess Margit Bethlen Lecture Advertisement (November 4, 1932)
University Lecture Series Schedule (1932-1933)
Shambaugh note (March 7, 1933)
Gilmore Letter (March 6, 1933)
Philip Guedalla Lecture Advertisement (March 9, n.d.)
Thorton Wilder Lecture and University Round Table Conference Advertisement (February 2, n.d.)
Shambaugh note (December 5, 1934)
Professor Letter (December 3, 1932)
John Drinkwater Lecture and University Round Table Conference Advertisement (December 5, n.d.)
Countess Margit Bethlen Lecture Advertisement (November 4, n.d.)
Daniel Frohman Lecture Advertisement (October 20, n.d.)
University Lectures 1933-1934
John Drinkwater Lecture and University Round Table Conference Advertisement (December 5, 1933)
Lorado Taft Lecture Card (February 20, 1934)
University Lecture Schedule (1933-1934)
Senate Board (1933-1934)
Jessup Invitation (June 22, 1934)
Shambaugh Letter (January 29, 1934)
----. (January 19, 1934)
Shambaugh Acceptance (November 1, 1930)
Jessup Invitation (October 5, 1933)
Eldridge Invitation (October 30, 1933)
Shambaugh Letter (November 24, 1933)
Shambaugh note (October 31, 1933)
John Langdon-Davies Lecture and University Round Table Conference Advertisement (June 26, n.d.)
Hamlin Garland University Round Table Conference Advertisement (April 25, n.d.)
George E. Vincent Lecture (February 7, n.d.)
William Beebe Lecture Card (January 27, 1934)
William Beebe Lecture and University Round Table Conference Adertisement (January 27, n.d.)
Everett Dean Martin Lecture and University Round Table Conference Advertisement (October 9, n.d.)
John Langdon-Davies Lecture and University Round Table Conference Advertisement (November 1, n.d.)
Ralph D. Blumenfeld Lecture Advertisement (November 24, n.d.)
Payne University Round Table Conference Advertisement (January 11, n.d.)
University Lectures 1934-1935
University Lecture Schedule (1934-1935)
University Summer Lecture Schedule (1935)
Lippman Letter (March 13, 1935)
Professor Letter (June 21, 1935)
Raymond L. Ditmars Lecture Advertisement (April 15, n.d.)
Professor Letter (June 13, 1935)
Shambaugh Letter (April 11, 1935)
Raymond L. Ditmars Lecture Card (April 15, 1935)
Gilmore (April 9, 1935)
Raymond L. Ditmars Lecture Advertisement (April 15, n.d.)
Raymond L. Ditmars Lecture Card (April 15, 1935)
Professor Letter (March 19, 1935)
Dorothy Sales Lecture Advertisement (March 20, n.d.)
Professor Letter (March 4, 1935)
MacKinlay Kantor Lecture and University Round Table Advertisement (March 5, n.d.)
Professor Letter (January 22, 1935)
Shambaugh acceptance (January 22, 1935)
Gilmore Invitation (January 10, 1935)
Will Durant Lecture Advertisement (January 23, n.d.)
The Human Adventure Advertisement (December 6, n.d.)
Gilmore Invitation (November 15, 1934)
Shambaugh acceptance (November 17, 1935)
----. (November 20, 1935)
----. (November 16, 1935)
----. (November 19, 1935)
----. (November 16, 1935)
Vilhjalmur Stefansson Lecture and University Round Table Conference Advertisement (November 22, n.d.)
Senate Board on Lectures (1934-1935)
Professor Letter (November 21, 1934)
Lectures and Forums program, Summer Session (1935)
Geo F. Alps Lecture Advertisement (November 19, 1934)
James Roosevelt Flyer (September 23, 1934)
University Lectures 1935-1936
Lectures and Forums Program, Summer Session (1935)
Mahan Letter (January 23, 1936)
McCullough Letters (February 8, 1936; January 27, 1936)
University Lecture Schedule (1935-1936)
Amelia Earhart Lecture Advertisement (March 31, 1936)
Louis Adamie Lecture Advertisement (March 24, 1936)
John Mason Brown Lecture Advertisement (February 7, 1936)
Count Byron de Porok Lecture Advertisement (January 13, 1936)
Dr. Louis K. Anspacher Lecture Advertisement (December 5, 1935)
Stephen Leacock Lecture Advertisement (October 15, 1935)
Professor Letter (November 8, 1935)
Barnes Invitation (October 12, 1935)
Professor Invitation (October 10, 1935)
Lambert Letter for Senate Board (October 10, 1935)
Professor Letter (October 10, 1935)
Mabie Letter {Mr. Erksine Lecture} (November 8, 1935)
----. (August 28, 1935)
Mabie Letter (August 23, 1935)
----. (August 3, 1935)
----. (July 24, 1935)
----. (January 17, 1934)
Shambaugh Letter (August 7, 1933)
Mabie Letter (July 15, 1933)
University Lectures, Summer 1936
Summer Lecture Schedule (1936)
Lectures and Round Tables Program, Summer Session (1936)
Shambaugh/Anspacher Correspondence:
Shambaugh note (n.d.)
Anspacher Letter (April 13, 1936)
Shambaugh note (April n.d.)
Anspacher Letter (April 4, 1936)
Shambaugh Letter (March 14, 1936)
Shambaugh telegram {from} (March 14, 1936)
----. {to} (March 13, 1936)
----. {from} (March 12, 1936)
----. {from} (March 12, 1936)
Smith Letter (Anspacher} (March 11, 1936)
Shambaugh note (?, 10, 1936)
Shambaugh Letter (March 10, 1936)
Shambaugh telegram {from} (March 9, 1936)
Shambaugh note (March 7, 1936)
Anspacher Letter (March 5, 1936)
Bowman Time article and letter (March 23, 1936; July 2, 1936)Shambaugh/Bowman Correspondence:
Bowman Letter (June 29, 1936)
Bowman Lecture Advertisement (June 26, 1936)
Shambaugh telegram {to} (June 22, 1936)
----. {from} (June 22, 1936)
Shambaugh Letter (June 22, 1936)
Shambaugh telegram {from} (June 21, 1936)
----. (June 19, 1936)
----. {to} (June 19, 1936)
Bowman Letter (June 18, 1936)
----. (June 16, 1936)
Wood Letter {Bowman Lecture} (June 9, 1936)
Shambaugh Letter (June 5, 1936)
Bowman Letter (April 11, 1936)
Shambaugh Letter (April 7, 1936)
Bowman Letter (April 4, 1936)
Shambaugh telegram {to} (March 28, 1936)
----. {from} (March 27, 1936)
Shambaugh/Compton Correspondence:
Compton Letter (June 29, 1936)
----. (June 17, 1936)
----. (June 9, 1936)
Shambaugh Letter (April 6, 1936)
Compton Letter (April 4, 1936)
----. (April 2, 1936)
Shambaugh Letter (April 1, 1936)
Compton Letter (March 9, 1936)
Packham Letter {Compton Lecture} (March 9, 1936)
Shambaugh Letter (February 29, 1936)
----. (February 24, 1936)
Packham Letter {Compton Lecture} (February 21, 1936)
Shambaugh Letter (February 15, 1936)
Compton Letter (February 13, 1936)
Shambaugh/Erksine Correspondence:
Shambaugh telegram{to} (June 11, 1936)
Erksine Letter (June 5, 1936)
Shambaugh Letter {Erksine Lecture} (April 11, 1936)
----. (April 7, 1936)
Getts letter {Erksine Lecture} (April 6, 1936)
Erksine Letter (April 4, 1936)
Shambaugh Letter {Erksine Lecture} (April 3, 1936)
Erksine Letter (March 17, 1936)
Shambaugh telegram {to} (March 13, 1936)
----. {from} (March 12, 1936)
----. {to} (March 12, 1936)
----. {from} (March 11, 1936)
Shambaugh/Lippman Correspondence:
Lippman Letter (February 21, 1936)
Shambaugh Letter (February 16, 1936)
Lippman Letter (February 8, 1936)
Shambaugh telegram {to} (March 25, 1936)
----. {to} (March 25, 1936)
Shambaugh/Sullivan Correspondence:
Sullivan Letter (July 15, 1936)
Professor Invitation (July 8, 1936)
----. (July 6, 1936)
Shambaugh telegram {to} (July 6, 1936)
----. {from} (July 5, 1936)
----. {from} (July 3, 1936)
Shambaugh Letter (July 2, 1936)
Sullivan Letter (june 2, 1936)
Shambaugh Letter (May 29,, 1936)
Sullivan Letter {from} (n.d.)
Shambaugh Letter (April 9, 1936)
Sullivan Letter (April 4, 1936)
----. (February 6, 1936)
Shambaugh Letter (January 31, 1936)
Sullivan Letter (January 29, 1936)
Shambaugh/Simpson Correspondence:
Shambaugh Letter (March 24, 1936)
Simpson Letter (March 19, 1936)
Shambaugh telegram {to} (March 17, 1936)
----. {from} (March 17, 1936)
Shambaugh Letter (March 16, 1936)
Shambaugh Letter and Contract (March 11, 1936)
----. (March 6, 1936)
Simpson Letter (March 5, 1936)
University Lectures 1936-1937
Erksine Lecture Card (October 22, 1936)
Wilder Lecture Card (February 23, 1937)
University Lecture Schedule (1936-1937)
Annual Meeting of the American Anthropological Association Advertisement (April 16, 1937)
Thornton Wilder Advertisement (February 23, 1937)
John Mason Brown Advertisement (February 5, 1937)
Beebe Lecture Card (Decemeber 3, 1936)
Beebe Lecture Advertisement (December 3, 1936)
Erksine Lecture Advertisement (October 22, 1936)
Lampe Letter {Hubbard Letter} (February 5, 1936)
Donovan Letter {Hubbard Letter} (February 5, 1936)
Schulte letter {Hubbard Letter} (February 5, 1936)
Hubbard Lecture Card (October 7, 1936)
Hubbard lecture Advertisement (October 7, 1937)
Annual Meeting of the American Anthropological Association Advertisement (April 16, 1937)
Robb Lecture Advertisement (October 28, 1936)
University Lectures, Summer 1937
Lectures and Round Table Conference Summer Program (1937)
Campus Forums Summer Program (1937)
University Lectures Summer Schedule (1937)
Lectures and Round Table Conference Summer Program (1937)
Summer Lecture Schedule and Cost (1937)
Summer Lecture Costs (1935)
Summer Lecture Costs (1936)
Shambaugh/Allen Correspondence
Shambaugh telegram {to} (June 2, 1937)
Shambaugh Letter (June 25, 1937)
Allen Letter (June 22, 1937)
Shambaugh Letter (June 16, 1937)
Shambaugh note (May 9, 1937)
Allen Letter (June 10, 1937)
Shambaugh Letter (May 31, 1937)
Allen Letter (May 4, 1937)
Shambaugh note (April 13, 1937)
Allen Letter (April 8, 1937)
Shambaugh note (April 5, 1937)
Allen Letter (March 31, 1937)
Shambaugh/Carnegie Correspondence
Carnegie Letter (April 14, 1937)
Shambaugh Letter (April 12, 1937)
Carnegie Letter (April 8, 1937)
Shambaugh telegram {to} (April 6, 1937)
Carnegie Letter (March 31, 1937)
Shambaugh Letter (March 29, 1937)
Shambaugh telegram {from} (March 24, 1937)
Shambaugh/Carter Correspondence
Shambaugh Letter (March 20, 1937)
Carter Letter (March 30, 1937)
Shambaugh telegram {to} (March 25, 1937)
----. {from} (March 24, 1937)
Shambaugh Letter (April 16, 1937)
Chase Letter (March 30, 1937)
Shambaugh/Dykstra Correspondence
Shambaugh telegram {to} (July 16, 1937)
----. {from} (July 15, 1937)
Shambaugh Letter (July 13, 1937)
Dykstra Letter (July 12, 1937)
Shambaugh Letter (July 9, 1937)
Dykstra Letter (July 7, 1937)
Shambaugh Letter (May 8, 1937)
Dykstra Letter (May 4, 1937)
Shambaugh Letter (April 19, 1937)
Dystra Letter (April 14, 1937)
Shambaugh telegram {to} (April 14, 1937)
Dykstra Letter (April 12, 1937)
Shambaugh Letter (April 5, 1937)
Dykstra Letter (March 30, 1937)
----. (March 19, 1937)
Shambaugh Letter (March 17, 1937)
Dykstra Letter (March 13, 1937)
Shambaugh Letter (March 19, 1937)
Professor Letter (March 17, 1937)
Foerster Letter (March 19, 1937)
Shambaugh/Hoover Correspondence
Hoover Letter (March 17, 1937)
Shambaugh telegram (March 16, 1937)
Hoover telegram (March 14, 1937)
Shambaugh/Hutchins Correspondence
Shambaugh Letter (June 22, 1937)
Hutchins Letter (June 22, 1937)
----. (June 21, 1937)
Shambaugh Letter (May 6, 1937)
Hutchins Letter (May 4, 1937)
----. (March 27, 1937)
Shambaugh Letter (March 26, 1937)
Hutchins Letter (March 25, 1937)
Shambaugh Letter (March 16, 1937)
Hutchins Letter (March 20, 1937)
Shambaugh Letter (April 6, 1937)
Laski telegram (April 4, 1937)
Shambaugh Letter (April 10, 1937)
Shambaugh/Lawes Correspondence
Shambaugh Letter (April 10, 1937)
----. (April 10, 1937)
----. (April 7, 1937)
Lawes Letter (April 6, 1937)
----. (March 29, 1937)
Lawes telegram (March 23, 1937)
Shambaugh Letter (March 27, 1937)
Shambaugh/Lippman Correspondence
Lippman Letter (March 20, 1937)
Shambaugh Letter (April 26, 1937)
Shambaugh telegram {to} (March 24, 1937)
Lippman Letter (March 19, 1937)
Shambaugh telegram {from} (March 18, 1937)
----. {from} (March 18, 1937)
Shambaugh Letter (March 16, 1937)
Lippman Letter (March 11, 1937)
Shambaugh/Martin Correspondence
Shambaugh Letter (July 28, 1937)
Martin Letter (May, 4, 1937)
----. (April 15, 1937)
Martin Lecture Program (October, 1937)
Shambaugh note (April 4, 1937)
Martin Letter (March 30, 1937)
Shambaugh/MacFadden Correspondence
Shambaugh telegram {to} (March 25, 1937)
MacFadden Letter (March 22, 1937)
Shambaugh Letter (March 22, 1937)
Shambaugh telegram {to} (March 22. 1937)
Professor Letter (March 17, 11937)
Shambaugh telegram {to} (March 19, 1937)
----. {from} (March 18, 1937)
Shambaugh/Silver Correspondence
Shambaugh Letter (June 14, 1937)
Silver Letter (June 9, 1937)
Shambaugh Letter (May 18, 1937)
Silver Letter (May 4, 1937)
----. (March 27, 1937)
Shambaugh telegram {to} (March 23, 1937)
----. {from} (March 23, 1937)
----. {to} March 23, 1937)
----. {from} (March 22, 1937)
Vollmer Letter (July 14, 1937)
----. (JUly 7, 1937)
Shambaugh note (July 13, 1937)
Shambaugh Letter (May 13, 1937)
Vollmer Letter (May 4, 1937)
Shambaugh telegram {to} (April 12, 1937)
----. {from} (April 9, 1937)
University Lectures 1937-1938
University Lecture Schedule (1937-1938)
Members on Lecture Board (1937-1938)
Professor Letter (May 18, 1938)
Iowa Memorial Union Reservations (May 21, 1938)
Solkolsky Lecture Card (n.d.)
Brown Lecture Card (n.d.)
Bryan Lecture Card (n.d.)
Craig Lecture Card (n.d.)
Guedalla Lecture Card (n.d.)
Solkolsky Lecture Advertisement (April 28, 1938)
Guedalla Lecture Advertisement (March 3, 1938)
Bryan Lecture Advertisement (February 10, 1938)
Brown Lecture Advertisement (February 4, 1938)
Craig Lecture Advertisement (December 2, 1937)
Priestley Lecture Advertisement (November 17, 1937)
University Lectures Summer 1938
Campus Lectures Summer Program (1938)
University Lectures and Round Table Conferences Summer Program (1938)
Cooper Magazine Clipping (n.d.)
Telegram Drafts
Shambaugh telegram {to} (March 24, 1938)
----. {from} (March 24, 1938)
----. {from} (n.d.)
----. {to} (February 24, 1938)
----. {to} (March 3, 1938)
----. {from} (March 2, 1938)
----. {from} (n.d.)
Shambaugh Letter (May 13, 1938)
Jefferson Hotel Letter (May 12, 1938)
Shambaugh/Durant Correspondence
Durant Lecture Card (June 14, 1938)
Shambaugh Letter (June 9, 1938)
Durant Letter (June 8, 1938)
Professor Letter {Durant} (June 6, 1938)
Durant Letter (May 12, 1938)
Benjamin Letter {Durant} (March 30, 1938)
Durant Letter (March 28, 1938)
----. (March 16, 1938)
Shambaugh Letter (March 14, 1938)
Durant Letter (March 7, 1938)
Martin note {Durant} (March 3, 1938)
Shambaugh Letter (March 9, 1938)
Stephenson Letter {Durant} (March 9, 1938)
Shambaugh Letter (March 8, 1938)
----. {Durant} (March 8, 1938)
Shambaugh Letter (March 7, 1938)
Wood Letter {Durant} (February 28, 1938)
Shambaugh telegram {from} (February 26, 1938)
Shambaugh Letter (February 26, 1938)
----. (February 7, 1938)
Shambaugh/Frank Correspondence
Shambaugh telegram {to} (July 21, 1938)
----. {from} (July 21, 1938)
Frank Letter (July 15, 1938)
----. (June 2, 1938)
----. (May 12, 1938)
----. (April 5, 1938)
Shambaugh telegram {to} (April 1, 1938)
----. {from} (March 31, 1938)
Shambaugh/Gilkey Correspondence
Shambaugh Letter (July 6, 1938)
Gilkey Letter (July 5, 1938)
----. (June 9, 1938)
----. (May 12, 1938)
----. (March 8, 1938)
----. (n.d.)Shambaugh/Hepbron Correspondence
Lancher Letter {Hepbron} (April 11, 1938)
Shambaugh telegram {to} (April 9, 1938)
Shambaugh Letter (April 9, 1938)
Shambaugh telegram {from} (April 9, 1938)
Shambaugh/Hooton Correspondence
Shambaugh Letter (June 18, 1938)
Hooton Letter (June 7, 1938)
Shambaugh Letter (June 3, 1938)
----. (May 19, 1938)
Hooton Letter (May 12, 1938)
----. (March 7, 1938)
Shambaugh Letter (March 2, 1938)
Hooton Letter (February 26, 1938)
Shambaugh telegram {to} (March 10, 1938)
----. {from} (n.d.)
Shambaugh/Hoover Correspondence
Shambaugh telegram {to} (March 10, 1938)
----. {from} (March 7, 1938)
Shambaugh/Keenan Correspondence
Shambaugh telegram {to} (July 14, 1938)
Keenan Letter (July 11, 1938)
Shambaugh Letter (June 28, 1938)
Keenan Letter (June 9, 1938)
----. (May 12, 1938)
----. (April 16, 1938)
Shambaugh telegram {to} (April 15, 1938)
----. {from} (April 15, 1938)
----. {to} (April 8, 1938)
----. {from} (April 4, 1938)
Shambaugh/Lawes Correspondence
Shambaugh Letter (March 5, 1938)
Shambaugh telegram {to} (February 23, 1938)
----. {from} (February 23, 1938)
----. {from} (n.d.)
----. {to} (March 24, 1938)
----. {from} (March 24, 1938)
Shambaugh/Phelps Correspondence
Phelps Letter (April 6, 1938)
Shambaugh telegram {to} (March 30, 1938)
----. {from} (March 24, 1938)
Shambaugh/Smith Correspondence
Shambaugh note/card (June 30, 1938)
Smith Letter (June 29, 1938)
----. (June 29, 1938)
Shambaugh note/card (June 22, 1938)
Smith Letter (June 20, 1938)
Professor note/card (June 18, 1938)
Smith Letter (June 9, 1938)
----. (May 12, 1938)
----. (February 26, 1938)
Shambaugh Letter (February 22, 1938)
Shambaugh telegram {from} (n.d.)
Shambaugh/Vollmer Correspondence
Vollmer Letter (April 13, 1938)
Shambaugh Letter (April 11, 1938)
Shambaugh telegram {from} (April 9, 1938)
----. {to} (April 7, 1938)
----. {from} (April 4, 1938)
University Lectures 1938-1939
Brown Lecture Advertisement (January 31, 1939)
Weeks Lecture Advertisement (April 12, 1939)
Maurois Lecture Advertisement (March 15, 1939)
Chapman Lecture Advertisement (January 5, 1939)
Solkolsky Lecture Advertisement (April 28, 1939)
Wells Lecture Advertisement (October 25, 1938)
Tarbell Lecture Advertisement (December 6, 1938)
Kerensky Lecture Advertisement (November 22, 1938)
Suggestion Card (n.d.)
University Lecture Schedule (1938-1939)
Round Table Conference Schedule (1938-1939)
University Lectures 1939-1940
Kamaladevi Lecture Advertisement (January 17, 1940)
Lecture Cancellation Advertisement (n.d.)
Frost Lecture Advertisement (April 6, 1940)
Smith Lecture Advertisement (October 5, 1939)
Mann Lecture Advertisement (January 11, 1940)
Agar Lecture Advertisement (March 28, 1940)
Weeks Lecture Advertisement (March 13, 1940)
Brown Lecture Advertisement (February 1, 1940)
Huxley Lecture Advertisement (January 18, 1940)
Phelps Lecture Advertisement (November 23, 1939)
Mann Lecture Advertisement (January 11, 1940)
Smith Lecture Advertisement (October 5, 1939)
University Lectures and Round Table Conferences Summer Program (1940)
Weeks Lecture Advertisement (March 13, 1940)
Agar Lecture Advertisement (March 28, 1940)
Frost Lecture Advertisement (April 6, 1940)
Willard Lecture Advertisement (February 27, 1940)
Campbell Lecture Advertisement (February 9, 1940)
Brown Lecture Advertisement (February 1, 1940)
Huxley Lecture Advertisement (January 18, 1940)
Work Sheet for University Lectures (n.d.)
Campus Forums Summer Program (1940)
Campus Forums Summer Program (1939)
Adamic Lecture Advertisement (March 24, 1940)
Lecturer Honorariums (n.d.)
Senate Board on University Lectures (n.d.)
Professor Letter (July 14, 1939)
Gilmore Letter (September 28, 1939)
Robert Frost Biography (n.d.)
Round Table Conferences Summer Program (1940)
Downes, Olin 1940
Clapp Letter (October 16, 1940)
Harper Letter (March 17, 1941)
----. (March 7, 1941)
Olin Downes Letter (March 12, 1941)
Box 4
Lectures and Forums Clippings: Career Clinic
L. Moholy-Nagy (February 24, 1944), Mrs. Kathleen Power, Mrs. Evelyn Hyatt (February 20, 1944), Mary L. Williamson, Martha Berry, Evelyn Hyatt, Dr. Pauline Sears/Helen Albert (February 10, 1944), Amy Nash
Lectures and Forums Clippings: Baconian Lectures
J.E. Briggs (September 27, 1944)
----. (September 30, 1944)
----. (September 29, 1944)
----. (September 28, 1944)
Dr. P.C. Jeans (December 14, 1945)
----. (December 15, 1945)
----. (December 13, 1945)
Dr. Paul E. Huston (November 30, 1945)
----. (December 1, 1945)
----. (November 29, 1945)
R.M. Barnes (November 24, 1945)
----. (November 22, 1945)
Erich Funke (October 26, 1945)
----. (October 25, 1945)
L.D. Longman (November 17, 1945)
----. (November 16, 1945)
G.R. Davies (November 8, 1945)
----. (November 10, 1945)
----. (November 9, 1945)
L.D. Longman (November 15, 1945)
George H. Coleman (October 12, 1945)
----. (October 13, 1945)
W.T. Root [n.d.]
----. (October 18, 1945)
----. (October 20, 1945)
----. (April 17, 1937)
C.E. Seashore (September 25, 1945)
----. (September 26, 1945)
----. (September 28, 1945)
----. (August 12, 1944)
----. (September 10, 1944)
Joseph H. Bodine (October 6, 1945)
----. (October 4, 1945)
----. (October 5, 1945)
Baconian Lectures (August 25, 1945)
----. (August 28, 1945)
----. (December 15, 1944)
----. (December 2, 1944)
----. (July 29, 1944)
----. (January 20, 1944)
----. (October 16, 1940)
----. (January 11, 1940)
----. (Octoer 15, 1941)
----. (July 16, 1942)
----. (September 18, 1942)
----. (September 16, 1943)
----. (September 30, 1943)
----. (November 1, 1930)
----. (October 15, 1940)
Francis M. Dawson (November 23, 1944)
----. (November 25, 1944)
----. (November 29, 1944)
H.P. Smith (November 29, 1944)
----. (November 30, 1944)
E.C. Mabie (November 11, 1944)
----. (November 10, 1944)
Kenneth W. Spence (October 13, 1944)
----. (October 14, 1944)
----. (October 12, 1944)
H.W. Sanders (November 2, 1944)
E.T. Peterson (October 28, 1944)
----. (October 27, 1944)
----. (January 26, 1935)
B.V. Crawford (October 7, 1944)
----. (October 3, 1944)
----. (February 27, 1937)
A.K. Miller (September 15, 1944)
----. (September 16, 1944)
H.W. Beams (September 22, 1944)
----. (September 21, 1944)
C.A. Kraus (February 25, 1934)
Virgil M. Hancher (December 11, 1943)
----. (December 8, 1943)
H.K. Newburn (December 4, 1943)
----. (March 29, 1939)
H.O. Kroft (November 27, 1943)
M.E. Barnes (November 20, 1943)
M. Willard Lampe (November 13, 1943)
----. (November 11, 1943)
Earl E. Harper (October 30, 1943)
Norman Foerster (October 23, 1943)
----. (October 22, 1943)
Everett Hall (October 17, 1943)
Eduard Hambro (October 31, 1939)
N.S. Aurner (January 11, 1935)
A.C. Tester (February 5, 1935)
----. (February 8, 1935)
J.A. Eldridge (November 30, 1935)
Herbert Martin (December 13, 1935)
Dr. Thomas Dossing (November 24, 1938)
A.T. Boethius (November 30, 1938)
----. (December 2, 1938)
Mason Ladd (March 8, 1939)
Kurt Lewin (December 9, 1938)
Hardy Cross (March 17, 1939)
Eewen MacEwen (March 23, 1939)
Robert Frost (April 14, 1939)
----. (April 13, 1939)
----. (April 15, 1939)
----. (April 12, 1939)
L.B. Higley (October 24, 1939)
----. (October 27, 1939)
----. (October 26, 1939)
Howard Bowen (December 15, 1939)
----. (December 12, 1939)
M.P. Nilsson (November 30, 1939)
T.L. Jahn (November 16, 1939)
Louis Pelzer (June 27, 1937)
Eugene A. Gilmore (January 22, 1937)
J.A. McGeoch (October 22, 1940)
----. (October 24, 1940)
C.J. Posey (February 7, 1940)
Austin Warren (November 14, 1940)
----. (November 12, 1940)
Hew Roberts (January 17, 1941)
Hunter Rouse (April 10, 1942)
----. (April 5, 1942)
H.M. Korns (February 7, 1942)
----. (February 10, 1942)
W.M. Hale (January 16, 1942)
W.A. Oldfather (December 7, 1940)
G.R. Davies (November 19, 1940)
----. (November 21, 1940)
J.M. Cowan (January 19, 1940)
Goldwin Smith (February 28, 1940)
Arthur Steindler (March 16, 1941)
G.P. Cuttino (March 8, 1942)
Troyer Anderson (October 2, 1943)
----. (October 1, 1943)
----. (November 11, 1943)
----. (January 14, 1943)
Lee Norvelle (December 2, 1942)
E.W. Hall (September 24, 1942)
W.R. Ingram (February 5, 1941)
John Ashton (March 17, 1934)
Paul Engle (Novemer 12, 1937)
Alexander Ellett (February 23, 1934)
I.L. Pollock (January 28, 1934)
A.L. Daniels (February 4, 1934)
K.H. Porter (January 19, 1935)
Norman C. Meier (January 17, 1936)
E.D. Plass (October 23, 1931)
Frank L. Mott (February 22, 1936)
Lectures and Forums Clippings: Information First series
Gordon Gammack (September 22, 1944)
Gardner Cowles, Jr. (October 8, 1943)
Austin E. Finnessy (September 24, 1949)
----. (February 25, 1945)
Dorothy Ward (November 4, 1949)
----. (November 5, 1948)
----. (October 31, 1948)
Harlan Miller (November 7, 1948)
Margaret Mordy (November 1, 1946)
Harold A. Ehrensperger (March 3, 1949)
E.T. Petersen (October 29, 1948)
----. (October 27, 1948)
----. (October 3, 1948)
Information First (May 22, 1948)
----. (February 24, 1948)
----. (January 28, 1948)
----. (February 19, 1949)
----. (September 28, 1946)
----. (February 10, 1946)
----. (November 8, 1945)
----. (November 1, 1945)
----. (October 27, 1945)
----. (October 26, 1945)
----. (October 25, 1945)
----. (November 16, 1944)
----. (November 15, 1944)
Forrest Seymour (March 19, 1948)
----. (March 14, 1948)
Jack Shelley (March 5, 1948)
----. (March 4, 1948)
----. (February 29, 1948)
H. Hunter Gehlbach (February 6, 1948)
----. (February 5, 1948)
----. (January 29, 1948)
Richard Wilson (January 16, 1948)
----. (January 8, 1948)
Hew Roberts (January 21, 1947)
----. (November 18, 1947)
Fayette Sherman (December 9, 1947)
Guy Gillette (November 14, 1947)
----. (November 7, 1947)
----. (October 30, 1947)
----. (February 25, 1947)
----. (February 26, 1947)
Merle Miller (March 14, 1947)
----. (March 13, 1947)
----. (March 11, 1947)
Fred N. Cooper (March 6, 1947)
----. (August 8, 1947)
----. (March 4, 1947)
Herrick B. Young (February 13, 1947)
----. (February 14, 1947)
----. (February 11, 1947)
L.T. Jenks (November 12, 1946)
Walter L. Daykin (November 8, 1946)
----. (November 7, 1946)
----. (November 6, 1946)
Margaret Mordy (October 31, 1946)
Robert Blakely (October 25, 1946)
----. (October 24, 1946)
----. (October 22, 1946)
George Olmstead (March 15, 1946)
----. (March 14, 1946)
----. (March 13, 1946)
----. (March 12, 1946)
Virgil Hancher (March 8, 1946)
----. (February 26, 1946)
----. (March 7, 1946)
----. (March 5, 1946)
Robert Moyers (February 22, 1946)
----. (February 21, 1946)
----. (February 19, 1946)
E.T. Peterson (February 14, 1946)
----. (February 15, 1946)
Par Danforth (December 7, 1945)
----. (December 6, 1945)
----. (Decembet 5, 1945)
----. (n.d.)
Forrest Seymour (November 30, 1945)
----. (November 29, 1945)
----. (November 28, 1945)
----. (November 27, 1945)
Jack Shelley (November 16, 1945)
----. (November 15, 1945)
----. (November 14, 1945)
----. (November 11, 1945)
Donald Hughes (n.d.)
----. (November 9, 1945)
----. (n.d.)
----. (November 7, 1945)
Edwin Canham (November 3, 1945)
----. (November 2, 1945)
----. (November 1, 1945)
----. (October 31, 1945)
Waitstill Sharp (October 25, 1945)
----. (October 24, 1945)
Morris Kertzer (October 20, 1945)
----. (October 19, 1945)
----. (October 18, 1945)
----. (October 17, 1945)
Charles White (February 15, 1945)
----. (February 16, 1945)
----. (February 11, 1945)
Jacob Van Berkel (February 22, 1945)
----. (February 20, 1945)
Arthur Poe (February 9, 1945)
----. (February 7, 1945)
Graham Hutton (January 26, 1945)
----. (January 25, 1945)
William Eddy (January 26, 1945)
----. (January 25, 1945)
----. (n.d.)
Coleman Griffith (January 19, 1945)
----. (January 18, 1945)
----. (January 17, 1945)
Richard Wilson (January 12, 1945)
----. (n.d.)
----. (January 7, 1945)
T.H. Foster (January 19, 1945)
Eleanor Pownall (December 8, 1944)
Allen Kline (November 30, 1944)
----. (November 29, 1944)
Alice Whipple (November 1, 1944)
Lectures and Forums Clippings: Information First series, 1943-1944 (folder 2)
Speakers include: Herb Plambeck, William Henry Chamberlin, M. Willard Lampe, Paul Olson, Gardner Cowles Jr., George Haskell, Walter Daykin, Andrew Boe, Wilbur Schramm, Troyer Anderson, W.W. Waymack, Mrs. Edwin F. Lee, Rabbi Eugene Mannheimer, Jack Shelley.
Lectures and Forums Clippings: Graduate College Lectures, 1934-1948
----. University Lectures, 1934-1936
----. University Lectures, 1937-1943
----. University Lectures, 1943-1944
----. University Lectures, 1945-1948
----. Coffee Time Lectures, 1946
----. World Today, 1942-1945
----. World Affairs Forum, including lectures on atomic energy, 1946-1948
----. Lorado Taft, 1934
----. Miscellaneous, 1934-1941
Box 5
Committee on University Lectures, 1948-1952
University Lectures Press Coverage, 1940-1941
University Lectures, Summer 1941
----. 1941-1942
----. 1942-1943, including Carl Sandburg
----. 1943-1944
----. 1944-1945
Summer Session 1945: Friday Night Lecture Series
University Lectures, 1945-1946
Summer Session 1946: Friday Night Lecture Series
Henry A. Wallace lecture, June 28, 1946
University Lectures, 1946-1947
Friday Night Lecture Series, 1947
University Lectures, 1947-1948
Friday Night Lecture Series, 1948
University Lectures, 1948-1949
Friday Night Lecture Series, 1949
University Lectures, 1949-1950
----. 1950-1951
----. 1951-1952
----. 1952-1953
----. 1953-1954
Summer Session Lecture Series, 1954
University Lectures, 1954-1955
Summer Session Lecture Series, 1955
University Lectures, 1955-1956
Summer Session Lecture Series, 1956
University Lectures, 1956-1957
Summer Lecture Series, 1957
University Lectures, 1957-1958
Summer Lecture Series, 1958
Education Counts Lectures, July 2, 1958
University Lectures, 1958-1959
Summer Lecture Series, 1959
University Lectures, 1959-1960
----. 1960-1961
----. 1961-1962
----. 1962-1963
----. 1963-1964
----. 1964-1965
----. 1970-1971
