Finding Aid
|
Records of Extension and Continuing Education Programs Access and Restrictions: This collection is open for research. Digital Surrogates: Except where indicated, this document describes but does not reproduce the actual text, images and objects which make up this collection. Materials are available only in the Special Collections Department. Copyright: Please read The University of Iowa Libraries' statement on Property Rights, Copyright Law, and Permissions to Use Unpublished Materials. Use of Collections: The University of Iowa Libraries supports access to the materials, published and unpublished, in its collections. Nonetheless, access to some items may be restricted by their fragile condition or by contractual agreement with donors, and it may not be possible at all times to provide appropriate machinery for reading, viewing or accessing non-paper-based materials. Please read our Use of Manuscripts Statement. Acquisition and Processing Information: These materials have been transferred to the University Archives at various times. Guide posted to the Internet January 2007. Photographs: |
|
Box Contents List
ADMINISTRATIVE SERIES:
Extension Division, including photographs. 1.0 ft.
REPORTS AND PUBLICATIONS SERIES:
Extension Annual Report. 2.0 ft.
Report of Extension Division, 1940-1975. 1.0 ft.
Continuing Education reports. 0.25 ft.
Continuing Connections. 0.25 ft.
CE Scholar. 0.25 ft.
Extension Bulletin. 9.0 ft.
Continuing Education Publications, Cataloged and delayed. 0.75 ft.
Elderhostel Publications. 1.0 ft.
Iowa Foreign Language Bulletin. 0.5 ft.
"Humanities Iowa" (the Scene). 0.25 ft.
Humanities Publications. 0.25 ft.
Police Science Publications. 0.25 ft.
Public Affairs Newsletters, Reports, 1983- . 0.25 ft.
Police Science Publications. 0.25 ft.
University of Iowa Basic Data. 0.25 ft.
DEGREE PROGRAMS SERIES:
LionHawk, joint degree program with Penn State. 0.25 ft.
Bachelor of Liberal Studies Program. 0.25 ft.
CONFERENCES AND INSTITUTES SERIES:
Changing Family Conference Publications. 0.5 ft.
Conferences and institutes. Non-credit class course schedules. 0.25 ft.
Center for Conferences & Institutes, CONFERENCE BULLETIN. 0.25 ft.
Conference Bulletin. 0.25 ft.
Urban Policy Conference Proceedings. 0.25 ft.
EVENTS SERIES:
Commencement Speakers, 1920-1969. 0.75 ft.
CORRESPONDENCE STUDY / DISTANCE LEARNING SERIES:
Correspondence Study Catalog. 2.0 ft.
Correspondence Study Catalogs, renamed Guided Independent Study in 2002. 2.0 ft.
Correspondence Study, includes reports. 2.0 ft.
Correspondence Study Course Manuals. 3.0 ft.
Distance Learning / Distance Education Catalog. 0.25 ft.
CENTERS, PROJECTS, AND BUREAUS SERIES:
Center for Continuation Study Annual Health Education Workshop. 0.25 ft.
Continuation Study. 0.25 ft.
Center for Credit Programs. Off-campus telecourse study guide. 0.5 ft.
Credit Programs Saturday and Evening Classes. 1.0 ft.
Educational Research & Service. 2.0 ft.
Instructional Services. 0.25 ft.
Iowa Center for Education in Politics. 2.0 ft.
Iowa Writing Project. 0.25 ft.
Contemporary Public Affairs. 0.25 ft.
University of Mid-America. 1.0 ft.
Community College Affairs, includes Kernels. 0.25 ft.
Community College Affairs Publications. 0.25 ft.
BOARDS AND COMMITTEES SERIES:
Iowa ACENIP State Planning Committee. 0.25 ft.
Iowa Humanities Board. 0.75 ft.
State Extension and Continuing Education Council. 2.0 ft.
STATE OF IOWA SERIES:
Iowa Government Series. 0.25 ft.
Iowa Housing and Redevelopment Association. 0.25 ft.
FEDERAL SERIES:
Title VIII, Housing Act of 1964, 1968-1973. 0.75 ft.
Title VIII, Housing Act of 1964 Reports. 0.75 ft.
Federal Legislation & Higher Education, 1961-1966. 2.0 ft.
Veterans Affairs. 0.25 ft.
Title I of Higher Education Act of 1965 Records. 5.0 ft.
