The University of Iowa Libraries
Special Collections and University Archives
Finding Aid
|
Records of the University News Service Access and Restrictions: This collection is open for research. Digital Surrogates: Except where indicated, this document describes but does not reproduce the actual text, images and objects which make up this collection. Materials are available only in the Special Collections Department. Copyright: Please read The University of Iowa Libraries' statement on Property Rights, Copyright Law, and Permissions to Use Unpublished Materials. Use of Collections: The University of Iowa Libraries supports access to the materials, published and unpublished, in its collections. Nonetheless, access to some items may be restricted by their fragile condition or by contractual agreement with donors, and it may not be possible at all times to provide appropriate machinery for reading, viewing or accessing non-paper-based materials. Please read our Use of Manuscripts Statement. Acquisition and Processing Information: Records of the University News Service were transferred to the University Archives as Accessions 2001-19 and 2006-94. Collection initially processed by Melissa Vetter and David McCartney in 2001. Guide posted to the Internet 2001; updated September 2008. Photographs: Interfiled throughout the collection. |
|
Scope and Contents
The collection consists of eight series: Subject, Department, Issues, Student Organizations, External Organizations, Educational Institutions, Board of Regents, and Government. Folders in each series are arranged alphabetically by title, with contents within each folder arranged chronologically. Files generally consist of news releases prepared by University News Service staff, supplemented with related newspaper clippings and other published material.
Files pertaining to campus buildings and landmarks may be found in the Department series.
Historical Note
The University News Service, as of 2008, is a program of the Office of University Relations. Its purpose is to help OUR fulfill its mission of “promoting awareness, understanding, and support for the University’s missions of teaching, research, and service, both within the University community and among the general public.” UNS staff members supply news and information about the University to print, broadcast, and electronic media.
An office of external communications has existed in some form at the University since 1896, the first year in which the annual general catalog refers to university publications. Since then, the office has undergone numerous organizational changes.
Related Materials
University News Service Photographs Collection (RG 30.01.06)
Box Contents List
Subject Series
Agricultural Medicine and Occupational Health prior to 1993
Anatomy, Dept. of prior to 1993
Athletics: Men's prior to 1991
Athletics: Men's 1992
Athletics; Men's 1992
Athletics: Men's 1991 May-December
Athletics: Men's 1991 Jan-April
Argonne Universities Association
Art and Art History, School of prior to 1991
Art Education 1953-1969
Arts center Capital Program 1963-1987
As A Matter of Fact Columns 1977-1981
Box 2
Annual Meeting of Iowa College Presidents Sept. 18-19, 1977 Des Moines
Association of Iowa College Presidents 1962-1979
Athletics, Gator Bowl 1983
Audio-Visual 1955-1977
Awards and Scholarships 1957-1984
Bacteriology 1951-1987
Bands 1958-1984
Barracks Housing 1958-1975
Bicentennial 1973-1976
Biochemistry/pharmacy/toxology Unit 1965-1974
Blades Report 1973-1976
Board for Public Program in the Humanities 1971-1976
Board of Regents 1951-1988
Box 3
Briefs 1984
Bucky O'Connor Award 1959-1968
Budget (UI) 1989-1990
Budget (UI) 1987
Budget (UI) prior to 1987
Budget and Finance Control 1953-1983
Building Hours 1975-1983
Business Administration 1953-1984
Business Office 1970-1985
C.A.S.E. 1968-1980
C.I.C.S. 1961-1984
Cambus 1957-1982
Campus-General Condition 1954-1980
Hall Ottens Case 720.4
Box 4
Campus Issues, General (H.Ottens case, Jim Speed Law, Lettuce, Rape Prevention Committee) 1973-1983
Campus Notes Releases 1992-1994
Campus Notes Releases prior to 1992
Campus Bites 1995-June 1997
Campus Planning 1970-1980
Campus Security 1970-1980
Box 5
Campus Solicitation Policy 1975-1976
Campus Transportation 1967-1976
Campus Visits 1955-1988
Cancer Research, General 1947-1984
Capital financing Plan 1970-1988
Careers, Counseling, Placement 1967-1986
Cars and Parking 1955-1975
Center for Labor Management 1951-1980
Center for New Performing Arts 1969-1986
Box 6
Center for the Arts 1963-1986
Center for Urban DGV and RSH 1962-1974
Center of Excellence 1965-1975
Changing Family Conferences 1971-1982
Clapp Recital Hall (performances) 1983-1988
Classics 1953-1965
College of Industry Conf. 1956-1968
Columns-Understanding Iowa Kids 1957-1967
Command and Officers Training 1952-1968
Commencement 1986
Commencement 1985-1986 Correspondence
Summer 1985 Commencement
Spring 1985 (May 18, 1985) Dean's, President's, and Commencement
Box 7
Commencement 1948-1986
Committee on Human Rights 1963-1980
Committee on Student Life
Committees, University general 1970-1987
Community Service Program 1965-1976
Computers/Computing/Computerization 1989-1994
Computers/Computing/Computerization 1995-Sept. 1996
Conferences (Dental)
Conferences-Drama 1959-1977
Conferences-General 1964-1988
Conferences-General 1974-1988
Box 8
Conferences-Journalism 1954-1987
Conferences-Library 1956-1969
Conferences-Nursing 1962-1988
Conferences-Medical 1956-1987
Continuing Education 1948-1984
Coralville Reservoir Project 1959-1979
Correspondence Study 1952-1983
Cosmic Ray 1957-1987
Counseling Research 1962-1987
Council on Teaching 1962-1987
Crippled Children's Service 1976-1983
Cuban Refugees 1963-1965
Cultural Affairs Committee 1966-1986
Daily Iowan 1961-1979
Dance, Dept. of prior to 1993
Box 9
Demonstrations 1967-1986
Dentistry, College of 1949-1979
Dentistry, College of 1990-1992
Dentistry, College of prior to 1990
Dentistry, College of 1993-June 1997
Dentistry, College of July 1997-April 2000
Drugs and Alcohol 1967-1983
Education, College of 1955-1984
Box 10
Education Visitation Committee 1973-1977
Elliot Art Collection 1962-1984
Emotionally Disturbed Children 1956-1979
Energy Division 1970-1984
Engineering, College of 1952-1986
English, Dept. of 1951-1982
Environmental Clearinghouse 1967-1979
Box 11
Esquire Lit Symposium 1967-1974
Exam Service 1961-1986
Eye Bank 1957-1981
Facts and Figures 1948-1984
Faculty senate 1956-1978
Family Practice 1970-1983
Family Practice, Dept. of 1980-1995
Fellowships 1971-1988
Field House 1950-1982
Fight Song 1951-1984
Finance 1967-1985
Box 12
Financial Reports 1955-1965
Forensic League 1959-1978
Foundations (general) 1974-1986
Foundation, U of I
Fuel Shortage 1969-1988
General and Children's Hospital 1947-1979
Geography 1966-1983
Geology 1952-1982
Gerontology 1963-1986
Gifts and Grants 1955-1989
Governing Boards 1964-1986
Box 13
Governor of Iowa 1973-1980
Governor's Budget 1968-1979
Graduate College 1955-1983
Greek Life/Greek Week 1956-1982
Greek System prior to 1991
Guidance/Counseling 1955-1987
Hancher Auditorium performances 1995
Hancher Auditorium performance 1994
Hancher Auditorium performances 1993
Hancher performances 1992-July-December
Hancher performances 1992 January-June
Box 14
Hancher performances 1991 January-June
Hancher performances 1990 October-December
Hancher performances jan. 1989- Sept. 1900
H.E.W., Dept. of 1971-1983
Hancher Auditorium NA
Hancher/Finkbine Awards 1966-1979
Handicapped Accessibility (Disabilities) 1969-1980
Box 15
Harrison Hall 1966-1967
Hawkeye Park Apartments 1977
Head v. UI Lawsuit 1983
Health Occupation Education 1973-1986
Health Science Campus 1963-1986
Health Science Research Center 1975-1986
Health wanted Column 1978-1990
Hearing Officer 1969-1971
Hernstein (or Herrnstein; Hernnstein) Controversy 1972-1978
High School Art Conf. 1956-1987
High School Biology Teachers 1962-1965
High School English Teachers 1962-1975
High School Press Association 1964-1988
Box 16
Higher Education Issues 1945-1988
Higher Education Study Committee 1959-1987
Historical Society, State 1947-1987
History, Department of 1959-1983
Box 17
History of the University 1950-1987
History and Social Science co 1962-1987
Home Economics 1955-1980
Homecoming 1955-1983
Hometown Stories 1984-1988
Honorary Groups 1972-1987
Honors Program 1966-1981
Hospital Nursing Service 1953-1967
Hospital School 1952-1977
Housing, Student 1966-1979
Human Relations 1953-1985
Humanities 1957-1985
Hygienic Lab 1954-1983
Box 18
IMU/Iowa House Lawsuit 1959-1962
Industry/Agriculture Production 1953-1987
Industry/Education Coop 1953-1978
Influenza 1951-1988
Information Engineering 1976-1981
Institute for Economic Research 1957-1979
Institute for Defense Analysis 1968
Institute for Ins. Ed/Research 1959-1988
Institute for Preventive Psych 1960-1966
Institute for Science Tech 1963-1984
Institute for Urban/Regional Research 1970-1979
Institute on Writing 1977-1980
Instruction-Nursing 1950-1985
Instruction-Pharmacy 1951-1953
Instruction-UIHC 1951-1982
Insurance-University 1955-1987
Box 19
Intercollegiate Athletics-Women1968-1988
Intercollegiate Forensics 1948-1975
Internal Medicine 1948-1985
Internal Medicine, Dept. 0f 1997-Oct. 1998
Internal Medicine, Dept. of 1993-1996
Internal Medicine, Dept. of 1991 and 1992
Internal Medicine, Dept. of prior to 1991
International Center 1952-1983
International Education Services 1955-1980
International Education and Services general prior to 1992
International Writing Program 1961-1983
Box 20
Intercollegiate Athletics-Men 1950-1988
Iowa Center for Education in Politics 1955-1975
Iowa Center for Research in School Administration 1969-1987
Iowa City, City of 1948-1982
Iowa City, Plum grove 1961-1980
Iowa Memorial Union 1950-1983
Iowa Memorial Union general prior to 1993
Iowa Peru Project 1961-1986
Iowa Shakespeare Festival 1982-1985
Box 21
Iowa State University Oct-Dec. 1989
Iowa State University Jan.-Sept. 1989
Iowa State University 1987
Iowa State University Jan.-Sept. 1990
Iowa State University Oct.-Dec. 1990
Iowa Testing Program 1951-1979
Iowa vs. Iowa StateUniversity Football 1977-1987
Iowa 2000 1973-1988
Box 22
Journalism, School of 1955-1984
Junior College Study 1950-1986
Kinnick Scholarship 1967-1987
KSUI/WSUI 1950-1979
Lakeside Lab 1947-1984
Land Acquisition /Dep 1956-1984
Law, College of 1947-1984
Law Enforcement Agency 1967-1987
Lawsuits/Litigations 1989-1991
Lawsuits/Litigations prior to 1989
Lectures 1965-1988
Box 23
Lecture Committee 1995-1996
Lecture Committee 1991-1994
Legal Institute 1952-1987
Legislation 1969-1987
Legislative Information Program 1958-1961
Legislature and Legislative Relations 1968-1987
Letters, School of 1956-1983
Library Science Program 1966-1980
Medicine, College of general July 1996-May 1997
Medicine, College of general June 1997-May 1998
Medicine, College of general June 1998-May 1999
Box 24
Medicine, College of general April 1995-Dec. 1995
Medicine, College of general Nov. 1994-March 1995
Medicine, College of general Jan. to July 1994
Medicine, College of general 1993
Medicine, College of general July-December 1992
Medicine, College of general Jan.-June 1992
Medicine, College of general 1986-1987
Medicine, College of general prior to 1986
Museum of Art 1995-1996
Box 25
Museum of Art 1994
Museum of Art 1992-1993
Museum of Art 1989,'90,'91
Music, School of General 1989-1990
Music, School of General prior to 1989
NCAA 1990
NCAA 1987-1989
Nursing, College of/General July 1997- May 1999
Nursing, College of/ General 1995- June 1997
Nursing, College of/General 1987-1991
Box 26
Neurology, Dept. of Clinical Electrophysiology, Behavioral Neurology, Alzheimer's Center July 1997-1999
Nursing, College of general 1985-1986
Old Capitol Scoreboard (attendance)
Old Capitol 1927-1986
Old Dental Building 1975
Old Gold Days 1960
Opera Theatre 1974-1979
Ophthalmology, Dept. of through June 1997
Ophthalmology 1955-1980
Orchestra 1973-1979
Orientation 1954-1980
Box 27
Orthodontics 1971-1978
Otolaryngology 1950-1979
Outreach 197701979
Parent Times 1974-1988
Patients and Services 1951-1980
Pediatrics, Dept. of general prior to 1993
Pediatrics, Dept. of Jan. 1998-May 1999
Pediatrics, Dept. of 1993-1997
Box 28
Personnel-House/Senate 1950-1987
Pharmacy, College of general prior to 1991
Pharmacy, college of 1947-1979
Psychiatric Nursing 1961-1968
Photographic Service 1947-1987
President, Office of the prior to 1992
Preventive Medicine and Environ. Health prior to 1993
Preventive Medicine and Environ. Health 1993- 1996
Preventive Medicine/Envronmental Health 1997-May 1999
Psychiatry 1953-1979
Psychiatry, Dept. of prior to 1994
Box 29
Psychiatry, Dept. of 1994-1997
Psychiatry, Dept. of 1998-April 2000
Psychology, Dept. of 1953-1979
Public Affairs 1949-1979
Public Affairs Comm. 1974-1977
Public government-Role of the Senate 1970-1986
Public Figures 1956-1987
Public Health Nurses 1958-1967
Public Relations 1968-1980
Publication 1976-1986
Don McQuillen Fubs. Space needs
Public Safety, Dept. of prior to 1993
Race Relations 1950-1978
Box 30
Ratings 1992-1994
Ratings prior to 1992
Quality Control 1950-1970
Real Estate Clinic 1958-1966
Recreation Building 1968-1985
Recreation Education 1967-1977
Recreation Services 1968-1980
Recruit Training 1952-1987
Radio Television Courses 1959-1980
Radiology 1948-1979
Radios 1962-1987
Reading Clinic 1953-1987
Registrar's Office 1971-1985
Registration 1973-1983
Rehab Counseling 1968-1956
Religion, School of 1954-1984
Reports/Stats 1956-1988
Research: Nursing, Pharmacy, UIHC 1951-1987
Research, Office of the VP prior to 1993
Box 31
Research, Office of VP 1968-1987
Research Studies Students 1978-1988
Residence Services, Office of prior to 1994
Residence Services 1967-1987
Rights and Freedoms 1967-1987
Rose Bowl 1986
S.I.P.M. 1965-1968
S.O.S 1963-1968
S.P.O.T.S. 1986-1987
Salaries and Raises 1991-1992
Salaries and Raises prior to 1991
Salaries 1951-1987
Satellite-Ranger 1961-1965
Box 32
Satellites-Explorer 1958-1967
Satellites-General 1959-1987
Satellites-Hawkeye 1974-1978
Satellites-Helios 1974-1976
Satellites-IGY 1954-1960
Satellites-INSUN 1961-1972
Satellites-Mariner
Satellites-OGO 1961-1967
Satellites-Pioneer 1958-1975
Satellites-Russian 1955-1987
Saturday and Evening Classes 1971-1987
School Admin/Supervision 1965-1973
School Nurses 1953-1967
School Relations 1971-1967
Schools 1963-1971
Science Education 1972-1979
SCOPE prior to 1991
Seals 1963-1975
Secretarial Workshop 1964-1973
Seminar on University Relations 1970-1974
Box 33
Service gen/Pharmacy/UIHC 1952-1985
Sigma Xi 1971-1975
Sign Policies
Social Welfare 1952-1987
Social Work, School of 1948-1983
Sociology 1967-1979
Space Science Summer 1963-1986
Spanish and Portuguese 1966-1979
Speakers Bureau 1951-1965
Speakers/Lecturers 1985-1988
Speaking of Sciences 1975-1976
Speech and Dramatic Art 1953-1984
Speech and Hearing Center 1964-1980
Speech and Hearing Clinic
Speech Pathology and Audiology 1956-1979
Sports School
Staff 1970-1987
State Board of Public Inst. 1971-1987
State Security Hospital 1968-1972
Stradivari Quartet 1967-1986
Box 34
Student Assistance 1973-1987
Student/Campus Life 1966-1987
Student/Campus Life 1977-1980
Student Counseling 1974-1986
Student Financial Aid
Student Handbook
Student Health 1971-1980
Student Health Services 1980-1995
Student Services 1970-1987
Student Support Services 1968-1987
Subjects of Study 1965-1986
Summer School 1963-1983
Surgery, Dept. of 1977-July 2000
Surgery 1954-1980
Survey of Service 1974-1986
Systems Engineering 1979-1987
T.V. Reports "University Report" 1969-1970
Task Force 1986-1987
Tax Institute 1960-1984
Tax Study Committee (Regents) 1955-1970
Teacher Programs 1966-1987
Television Center 1954-1972
Television (general) 1964-1988
Testing, Measurements, Data 1942-1974
Box 35
Theatre Arts, Dept. of performances prior to 1991
Theatre Arts, Dept. of performances 1991-1992
Therapeutic Insemination 1953-1963
Transit Planning Short Course 1975
Transportation Safety Research Program 1969-1984
Transportation and Security 1950-1985
Tuition and Fees 1948-1981
Tuition and Fees 1990
Tuition and Fees prior to 1990
Tumor Registry 1950-1983
University Budget 1960-1978
UI Foundation 1993-1995
UI Foundation prior to 1990
UIHC 1993-1994
Box 36
UIHC/Administration/General January 1998-July 1998
UIHC Administration/General August 1998- June 1999
UIHC Administration/General July 1999-December 1999
UIHC Budget/Rates 1981-June 1999
UIHC General 1988-1989
UIHC General 1987
UIHC General 1996
UIHC/General 1997
UIHC Outreach Services Sept. 1994- March 2000
Box 37
UIHC Patients: care/reports/stories 1990-1994
UIHC Patients: care/reports/stories 1995-June 1999
University Hospital Transplants 1971-1979
UIHC Transplants prior to 1994
UISG-University of Iowa Student Government 1994-Dec. 1996
UISA 1993
UISG Sept. 1998-1999
UISA 1991-1992
UISA prior to 1990
UI and ISU Name Change and Confusion 1959-1987
Unions 1971-1977
Box 38
Unmet Needs 1969-1971
University House 1977-1980
Women's Issues prior to 1991
WRAC: Women's Resources Action Center March 1998-Jan 2000
WRAC: Women's Resource and Action Center 1995- February 1998
WRAC: Women's Resource and Action Center prior to 1995
Writers' Workshop 1991-1992
Writers' Workshop 1986-1990
WSUI/KSUI 1993 to 1994
WSUI/KSUI prior to 1993
Department Series
Academic Advising Center
Academic Affairs, Office of the VP, 1991 to 2002
Academic Affairs, Office of the VP for prior to 1991
Accounting, Dept. of
Achievement (Faculty)
Achievement (Students)
Administrative Data Processing
Admissions Office – General, April 1997 – 2002
Admissions Office, 1986 – March 1997
Admissions Office – orientation, Sept 2000 – 2002
Admissions Office – orientation, Aug 1994 – Aug 2000
Advanced Studies, Center for (formerly University House)
Aerospace Military Studies (Air Force ROTC)
Affirmative Action, Office of, 1993 – 2002
Affirmative Action, Office of, prior to 1993
Box 40
African American World Studies Program, Sept 2000 – 2002
African American World Studies Program, Oct 1972 – May 2000
Afro-American Cultural Center
Aging Studies Program
Agricultural Medicine and Occupational Health, 1993 – 2002
Alumni Association (Distinguished Alumni Awards)
Alumni Association/General, 1993 – May 1997
Alumni Association – general, prior to 1993
Alumni Center (bldg)
American Indian & Native Studies Program
American Studies Program
Anatomy, Dept of., 1993 – 2002
Anesthesia, Dept of (includes Anesthesiology)
Box 41
Animal Care Unit
Anthropology, April 1997 – 2002
Anthropology, 1980 – March 1997
Appointments
Army ROTC
Art & Art History, School of, June 1999 - 2002
Arts & Crafts Center
Arts Education/Outreach Program, 1993 - 2002
Arts Education/Outreach Program, prior to 1993
Asian Languages and Literature, Dept. of
Associated Medical Sciences, Division of
Athletic Learning Center – (bldg)
Athletic Office Building
Athletics, Board in Control of, 1995 – 2002
Athletics, Board in Control of, 1993 – 1994
Athletics, Board in Control of, prior to 1993
Box 42
Athletics Hall of Fame
Athletics: Holiday Bowl (Dec. 1991)
Athletics/Men’s, April 2002 – 2002
Athletics Behavior
Patton, Nick
Pierre Pierce 2005
Pierce, Pierre
Athletics/Men’s, August 2001 – March 2002
Athletics/Men’s, September 2000 – July 2001
Athletics/Men's, Aug 1999 – Aug 2000
Athletics/Men's, January 1999 – July 1999
Athletics/Men's, Nov. 1998 – Dec. 1998
Athletics/Men's, June 1998 – Oct. 1998
Box 43
Athletics/Men’s, Jan. 1998 – May 1998
Athletics/Men's, Oct. 1997 – Dec. 1997
Athletics/Men's, April 1997 – Sept. 1997
Athletics/Men's, Oct. 1996 – March 1997
Athletics/Men's, March 1996 – Sept. 1996
Athletics/Men's, Oct. 1995 – Feb. 1996
Athletics/Men's, Dec. 1994 – Sept. 1995
Athletics/Men's, 1993 – 1994
Athletics: Rose Bowl (Jan. 1991)
Athletics: Women’s Clips, Sept. 2000 – 2002
Box 44
Athletics: Women’s Clips, July 1997 – Aug. 2000
Athletics: Women’s Clips, August 1995 – June 1997
Athletics: Women’s Clips only, 1993 – July 1995
Athletics: Women’s Clips only, prior to 1993
Athletics: Women’s Weekly Releases, 1993 – 2002
Athletics: Women’s Weekly Releases, prior to 1993
Audiovisual Center
Awards and Scholarships, 1990 – 2002
Awards and Scholarships, 1987 – 1989
Awards and Scholarships, 1986
Awards and Scholarships, 1985
Awards, Faculty Fellowships National Offices
Box 45
Belin National Center for Gifted Education, April 1997 – 2002
Belin National Center for Gifted Education, August 1994 – March 1997
Biochemistry, Dept. of
Biological Sciences, Dept. of (& Depts. Biology & Botany), Sept. 2000 – 2002
Biological Sciences, Dept of (& Dept. Biology & Botany), 1993 – Aug. 2000
Biology Building
Biology Annex
Biology, Dept of, prior to 1993 (1993 – 2002 found in Biological Sciences, Dept. of)
Biomedical Engineering, Dept of (includes department, Center for Materials Research and Iowa Inst. For Biomedical Engineering)
Black Action Theater
Black Alumni Association
Bowen Science Building
Bowman House (Visitors Center)
Botany, Dept of, prior to 1993 (1993 to 2002 found in Biological Sciences, Dept of)
Boyd Law Building, 1993 – 2002
Boyd Law Building, prior to 1993
Broadcasting Services (incl. UITV – cable television)
Buildings, General, 1973 – May 1992
Box 46
Buildings No Longer Standing
Buildings Planned
Burge Hall
Business Administration, College of, Jan. 2000 – 2002
Business Administration, College of, Dec. 1998 – Dec. 1999
Business Administration, College of, March 1998 – Nov. 1998
Business Administration, College of, April 1997 – Feb. 1998
Business Administration, College of, 1995 – March 1997
Business Administration, College of, 1994
Business Administration, College of, general 1988 – 1993
Box 47
Business & Liberal Arts Placement Office - Admin/Staffing/General, Sept. 1983 – July 2000
Business Office (accounting, business manager, cashier, controller, treasurer)
Calvin Hall
Cambus
Campus Information Center
Campus Mail
Campus Notes, Aug. 2000 – 2002
Campus Notes, July 1997 – May 2000
Campus Planning Committee
Campus Programs & Student Activities, Office of, May 1997 – 2002
Campus Programs & Student Activities, Office of, August 1990 – April 1997
Campus Stores (course materials)
Cancer Center, March 2000 – 2002
Cardiology, Dept of
Cardiovascular Center
Career Information Services
Carver Charitable Trust
Carver (Roy J.) Pavillion
Carver Hawkeye Arena, 1990 – 2002
Box 48
Carver Hawkeye Arena, prior to 1990
Center for the Arts
Center for Asian & Pacific Studies
Center for Computer Aided Design
Center for Criminology and Socio-Legal Studies
Center for Gene Therapy
Center for Human Rights, UI
Center for Teaching
Center for the Book
Center for University Advancement
Center on Aging
Central Research Support Facilities: (Electron Microscopy, NMR, Fermentation, Image Analysis, HiRes Mass Spec, Protein Structure)
Changing Family Conference
Chemical and Biological Engineering, Dept. of
Chemical Dependency Center, University
Chemistry, Dept of, 1997 – 2002
Chemistry, Dept of, Prior (1948) to April 1997
Chemistry – Botany Building
Chicano/Native American Cultural Center
Child Behavior and Development, Institute of
Child Development Clinic
Chilled Water (Plants & Facilities)
Box 49
Civil & Environmental Engineering, Dept., 1993 – 2002
Civil & Environmental Engineering, Dept., *prior to 1993
Clapp Recital Hall
Classics, Dept of.
CLEP Program (College Level Exam Program)
Clinical Laboratory Sciences Program
Clinical Research Center
Colloton (John) Pavilion
Communications Center (bldg)
Communication Studies Building, 1986 – 2002
CSB – Communication Studies Building, prior to 1986
Communication Studies, Dept. of, Broadcasting & Film
Communication Studies, Dept. of, Debate/Oratory
Communication Studies, Dept. of, General
Community & Behavioral Health Dept. of
Community College Affairs, Office of
Comparative Legislative Research Center (includes Legislative Studies Quarterly)
Comparative Literature, Dept. of
Computer Science, Dept. of
CONDUIT
Conferences & Institutions, Center for (Div. of Continuing Education), 1993 – 2002
Conferences & Institutions, Center for (Div. of Continuing Education), prior to 1993
Continuing Education, Div. of, 1993 – 2002
Box 50
Continuing Education, Div. of, prior to 1993
Cooperative Education Program
Council for Disability Awareness
Council on Teaching
Council on the Status of Latinos
Council on the Status of Women
Counseling Service
Counselor Education, Division of
Credit Programs, Center for (Div. of Continuing Education)
Cretzmeyer Track, Francis X.
Critical Languages Program
Curriculum & Instruction, Division of
Currier Hall
Daily Iowan, 1994 – 2002
Daily Iowan, prior to 1994
Dance, Dept. of, June 1999 – 2002
Danforth Chapel
Box 51
Daum Hall
Daycare Programs – UI operated
DNA Facility
Dental Science Building
Dental Hygiene Program
Dentistry, College of, May 2000 – 2002
Dermatology, Dept. of
Developmental Disabilities, Division of
Dey House
Distinguished Teacher Awards
Driving Simulator, June 1999 – 2002
Driving Simulator, 1991 – May 1999
Driving Simulator Non-Clip Material
Eastlawn Building
Eckstein Medical Research Facility
Economics, Dept. of, Jan. 1998 – 2002
Economics, Dept. of, prior to 1998
Economic Development Task Force (DALY)
Box 52
Economic Research Institute, April 1997 – 2002
Economic Research Institute, Aug. 1994 – March 1997
Education, College of, May 2000 – 2002
Education, College of, Oct. 1998 – April 2000
Education, College of, 1997 – Sept. 1998
Education, College of, 1995 – 1996
Education, College of, 1992 to April 1995
Education, College of, prior to 1992
Educational Placement Office
Educational Policy & Leadership, Studies, Division of
Educational Research and Service, Bureau of
Electronic and Computer Engineering Dept.
Emeritus Faculty Council
Endodontics, Dept. of
Engineering Building
Box 53
Engineering, College of, Dec. 1998 – 2002
Engineering, College of, July 1997 – Nov. 1998
Engineering, College of, 1995 – June 1997
Engineering, College of, 1993 to 1994
Engineering, College of, general prior to 1993
Engineering Research Facility
English as a Second Language Program
English, Dept. of, 1995 – 2002
English, Dept. of, 1992 to 1994
English – Philosophy Building
Environmental Sciences, Degree Program
Evaluation & Examination Service
Exchange Program
Exercise Science, Dept of.
Eye Clinic
Facilities Planning & Utilization, Office of
Facilities Services Group, June 1999 – 2002
Box 54
Facilities Services Group, 1996 – May 1999
Faculty Awards
Faculty Research Projects
Faculty Senate, Dec. 1998 – 2002
Faculty Senate, 1995 – Dec. 1998
Faculty Senate, 1993 to 1994
Faculty Senate, prior to 1993
Faculty & Staff Services, Offices of
Family Dentistry, Dept. of
Family Practice, Department of, Aug 2000 – 2002
Field House
Finance, Dept of
Box 55
Finance & University Services, Office of, 1993 – 2002
Finance & University Services, Office of, prior to 1993
Financial Aid, Office of Student, Dec. 1998 – 2002
Financial Aid, Office of Student, prior to 1998
Finkbine Golf Course
Football Complex (includes Indoor Practice Facility)
French & Italian, Dept of
Fulbright Awards
General Education Requirements
General Hospital Building
General Stores (building also)
General Studies Program
Genetics PH.D Program
Geography, Dept of, June 1980 – Jan 2000
Geography, Dept of, Feb. 2000 – 2002
Geologic Survey Bureau
Geology, Dept of Geophysics Program
Geoscience, Dept of.
Geriatric Education Center
German, Dept of, 1993 – 2002
German, Dept of, prior to 1993
Gilmore Hall
Global & Regional Environmental Research, Center for
Box 56
Graduate College, 1994 – 2002
Graduate College, *prior to 1994
Grants, Summary Reports Only
Graphic Services Building
Guggenheim Awards
Halsey Hall
Hancher Auditorium (bldg)
Hancher Auditorium - Administration/General, June 1999 – 2002
Hancher Auditorium/Performances, January 2002 – 2002
Hancher/Finkbine Award/Dinner (includes Dist. Student Certificate)
Hardin Library for Health Services
Hawkeye Apartments, 1993 – 2002
Hawkeye Apartments, prior to 1993
Hawkeye Athletic/Recreation - Facilities/Complex
Health, Behavior & Environmental Policy, Institute for
Health Effects for Environ. Contamination, Center for
Health Protection Office
Health Sciences Campus
Health Sciences, Office of the VP
Hillcrest Residence Hall
Box 57
History, Dept. of, April 1997 – 2002
History, Dept. of, 1980 – March 1997
Home Economics, Dept. of
Honors Center
Honors, Excellence, Achievements (UI)
Honors Program, 1995 – 2002
Hospital & Health Administration Program
Hospital School
Hospital School (building)
Housing Services Building
Hubbard Park
Human Nutrition Program
Human Rights Committee
Hydraulic Research (building)
Hydraulic Research, Institute of
Hygienic Laboratory, 1996 – 2002
Ida Beam Lectures/Professors, 1995 – 2002
Industrial & Management Engineering, Dept. of
Information Technology, Office of, June 2000 – 2002
Box 58
Information Technology, Office of, July 1982 – May 2000
Interdisciplinary Programs, Division of Internal Medicine, Dept of, January 2002 – 2002
International Center (building)
International & Comparative Studies - African Studies Program
International & Comparative Studies - Center for International, Rural, Environmental Health
International & Comparative Studies/General, 1996 – 2002
International & Comparative Studies/General, 1984 – 1995
International & Comparative Studies - Global Studies Program
International & Comparative Studies - Latin American Studies Program
International & Comparative Studies - Soviet & East European Studies
International & Comparative Studies - Women in International Development
International Education & Services - Activities/Outreach, Aug 2000 – 2002
International Education & Services - Activities/Outreach, 1990 – July 2000
International Education & Services – General, June 2001 – 2002
International Education & Services – General, May 1999 – May 31, 2001
International Education & Services – General, Feb. 1998 – April 1999
Box 59
International Education & Services – General, 1997 – Jan. 1998
International Education & Services – General, 1992 – 1996
International Writing Program, January 2002 – 2002
Iowa Advanced Technology Labs, 1995 – 2002
Iowa Advanced Technology Labs, 1986 – 1994
Iowa Biosciences Advantage
Iowa ELDERHOSTEL
Iowa Electronic Stock Market, Aug. 2000 – 2002
Iowa Electronic Stock Market, 1996 – July 2000
Iowa Electronic Stock Market, 1989 – 1995
Iowa Forensic Union
Iowa Hall
Iowa Hawk Shop
Iowa Laser Facility (ChemBot)
Iowa Memorial Union/Bijou
Iowa Memorial Union/Bookstore, August 1994 – 2002
Iowa Memorial Union – Building
Iowa Memorial Union – General, July 1993 – 2002
Iowa Memorial Union – General, 1993 – June 1997
Iowa Program for Assistive Technology (IPAT)
Iowa Radio Project
Iowa Review
Box 60
Iowa Social Science Institute
Iowa Testing Program
Jefferson Building
Jessup Hall
John Pappajohn Entrepreneurial Center
Journalism & Mass Communication/General, April 2000 – 2002
Journalism & Mass Communication/General, Jan 1998 – March 2000
Journalism & Mass Communication/General, 1995 – 1997
Journalism & Mass Communication/General, 1993 – 1994
Kinnick Stadium, 1987 – 2002
Kinnick Stadium, Prior to 1987
Klotz Tennis Courts
Kuhl House
Labor Center
Lakeside Laboratory
Box 61
Language Media Center
Laser Science and Engineering, Dept., 1986 – 1991
Laundry (services and bldg)
Law, College of: Faculty Activity/Commentary, April 2000 – 2002
Law, College of: Faculty Activity/Commentary, October 1998 – March 2000
Law, College of: Faculty Activity/Commentary, 1997 – Sept. 1998
Law, College of: Faculty Activity/Commentary, 1995 – 1996
Law, College of: Faculty Activity/Commentary, 1993 – 1994
Law, College of/General, July 2000 – 2002
Law, College of/General, August 1998 – June 2000
Law, College of/General, July 1997 – July 1998
Law, College of/General, 1996 – June 1997
Box 62
Law, College of – International
Law, College of – legal clinic
Law, College of – publications
Law, Health Policy and Disability Center
Leighton House
Leisure Studies, Dept. Of
Lesbian, Gay & Bisexual Faculty and Staff Association
Letters, Program in Short Fiction Awards
Levitt Center for University Advancement
Liberal Arts, College of/General, April 2000 – 2002
Liberal Arts, College of/General, July 1997 – Feb. 2000
Liberal Arts, College of/General, 1993 – June 1997
Libraries (Main and Others) Admin/Staff/General, Jan. 1998 – 2002
Libraries (Main and Others) Admin/Staff/General, 1996 – 1997
Libraries (Main and Others)/Collections/Exhibitions, 1993 – 2002
Libraries (Main and Others)/Collections/Exhibitions, Prior to 1993
Box 63
Library and Information Science, Dept. of, 1980 – 2002
Lindquist Center, 1978 – 1997
Linguistics, Dept. of, 1968 – 2001
Lipid Research Clinic, 1995
Literature, Science & the Arts Program, 1991 – 2001
Mabie Theater, 1983 – 1997
Macbride Field Campus, 1984 – 2001
Macbride Hall, 1958 – 2002
MacLean Hall, 1980 – 1996
Main Library Building, 1992 – 1993
Management Center, 1987 – 1997
Management & Organizations, Dept. of, 1990 – 2003
Management Sciences, Dept. of, 1990 – 2002
Marital and Family Therapy Clinic, 1991
Marketing, Dept. of, 1990 – 2001
Mathematical Science, Division of, 1988 – 2002
Mayflower Residence Hall, 1983 – 2001
MBA Program, 1989 – 2005
Mechanical & Industrial Engineering, Dept. of, 2001 - 2002
Mechanical Engineering, Dept. of, 1990 – 2002
Medical Education & Biomedical Research Facility, 1998 – 2002
Medical Education Building, 1961 – 2001
Medical Laboratories (building), 1979 – 2002,
Medical Research, 1967 – 2001
Medical Research Center (building), 1983 – 1986
Medical Science Training Program, 1993 – 2002
Medical Technology Program, 1975 – 1998
Medicine, College of/Office of Community Based Programs, 1990 – 2001
Box 64
Medicine, College of, 1983 – 2003
Medicine, College of, 2002
Microbiology, Dept. of, 1991 – 2002
Mississippi Riverside Environmental Research Station, 2002
Motor Pool, 1991 – 2001
Museum of Art, 2001 – 2002
Museum of Art (building), 1993 – 2001
Museum of Natural History, June 1999 – 2002
Museum of Natural History, 1988 – April 1999
Museum of Natural History, Prior to 1988
Music Building, 1967 – 1995
Music, School of Bands (marching, concert, etc.), 1995 – 2002
Music, School of/Center of New Music, 1967 – 2002
Music, School of/General, January 2002 – 2002
Music, School of/Honor Band/Choir, 1988 – 2002
Box 65
Music, School of/ Instrumental Music Groups, 1995 – 2002
Music, School of/Opera Theatre, 1993 – 2002
Music, School of/Recitals & Indiv. Performances, 1994 – 2002
Music, School of/Scholarships, 1975 – 1994
Music, School of/Symphony Orchestra, 1993 – 2002
Music, School of/Vocal Music Groups, 1995 – 2002
Neurology, Dept. of Clinical Electrophysiology Behavioral Neurology Alzheimer’s Center, 2002 – 2002
Neuroscience Program, 1992 – 2002
Neurosurgery, Dept. of, 2000 – 2002
New Dimensions in Learning Program
Newman Center, 1989 – 2002
North Hall, 1949 – 2000
Nuclear Medicine, Dept. of, 1996 – 1997
Nursing Building, 1968 – 2002
Nursing, College of/General, June 1999 – 2002
Nutrition Research Programs, 1981 – 2001
Oakdale Campus, 1982 – 2002
Oakdale Incinerator(s), 1990 – 2000
Oakdale Research Park, Jan. 1998 – 2002
Box 66
Oakdale Research Park, 1995 – 2002
Obermann Center for Advanced Studies, 1994 – 2002
Obstetrics & Gynecology, January 1998 – 2002
Occupational Health Service (University), 1987 – 2000
Old Armory, 1953 – 2002
Old Brick, 1976 – 2001
Old Capitol, December 2001 – 2002
Old Capitol, 1986 – November 2001
Old Music Building, 1984 – 1986
Old Public Library, 1983 – 2001
Ombudsperson, Office of the, 1993 -2002
Operative Dentistry, Dept. of, 1979 – 1990
Opportunity at Iowa, 1996 – 2002
Opportunity at Iowa, 1993 – 1995
Opthamology, Dept. of, July 1997 – 2002
Optical Science and Technology Center, 1996 – 2001
Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery, Dept. of, 1971 – 1992
Oral Pathology, Dept. of, 1984 – 1992
Orthodontics, Dept. of, 1987 – 2000
Orthopaedic Surgery, Dept. of, 1980 – 2002
Box 67
Otolaryngology, Dept of, 1980 – 2002
Outreach (University – General), 1992 – 1996
Pappajohn Business Administration Bldg., 1991 – 2000
Pappajohn Cancer Center, 1994 – 1995
Pappajohn Pavillion, 1991 – 1994
Parents Association, 1979 – 2002
Parking & Transportation, 1997 – 2002
Parking & Transportation, 1977 – 1996
Parklawn Apartments, 1952 – 2002
Pathology, Dept. of, 1980 – 2002
Pathways Project, 1990 – 1995
Payroll Dept., 1990 – 2002
Pediatric Dentistry, Dept. of, 1973 – 2002
Pediatrics, Dept. of, June 1999 – 2002
Performing Arts, Division of, 2000 – 2002
Periodontics, Dept of, 1972 – 1996
Personnel Services, General 1983 – 2002
Personnel Services, General prior to 1983
Pharmacology, Dept. of, 1980 – 2002
Pharmacy Building, 1959 – 1999
Box 68
Pharmacy, College of, Jan. 1998 – 2002
Phillip Adler School of Journalism and Mass Communication Building, 2002
Phillips Hall, 1962 – 2000
Philosophy, Dept. of, 1956 – 2002
Phys. Educ./Sports, Dept. of, 1993 – 2002
Phys. Educ/ Sports Studies, Dept. of, Prior to 1990
Physical Plant, 1992 – 2002
Physical Plant, Prior to 1992
Physical Plant Office (Bldg.)
Physical Therapy, Dept. of, 1980 – 2002
Physician Assistants Program, 1993 – 2002
Physics and Astronomy, Dept. of, Aug 2000 – 2002
Physics and Astronomy, Dept. of, Jan 1998 – July 2000
Physics and Astronomy, Dept. of, 1997
Physics and Astronomy, Dept. of, 1993 – 1996
Physics and Astronomy, Dept. of, 1989 – 2002
Box 69
Physics and Astronomy, Dept. of, Prior to 1989
Physiology and Biophysics, Dept. of, 1980 – 2002
Placement Office, 1994 – 2000
Planning and Administrative Services, 1969 – 2001
Planning, Policy and Leadership Studies, Division of, 1990 – 2001
Plasma Diagnostics Package, March 1982
Poison Control Center (College of Pharmacy), 1995 – 2001
Political Caucus (Iowa Caucus), Jan. 2000 – 2002
Political Science, Dept. of, 2000 – 2002
Political Science, Dept. of, Jan. 1998 – 1999
Pomerantz Career Center, 2001 – 2002
Pomerantz Family Pavilion, 1996 – 2001
Power Plant, 1990 – 2002
President, Office of the, 1995 – 2002
President, Office of the, August 1995 – December 1995
President, Office of the, 1992 – July 1995
Box 70
President’s Residence, 1963 – 2002
Presidential Lecture, 1984 – 2002
Presidential Scholars, 1987 – 2002
Preventive and Community Dentistry, Dept. of, 1970 – 2002
Preventive Medicine/Environ. Health, June 1999 – 2002
Printing Department (services), 1993 – 2002
Professorships, 1980 – 1988
Project on the Rhetoric of Inquiry, 1991 – 2002
Prosthodontics, Dept. of, 1989 – 1993
Provost, Office of the, July 1999 – 2002
Provost, Office of the, 1993 – April 1999
Provost, Office of the Associate (International Programs), 1995 – 2002
Psychiatry, Dept. of, May 2000 – 2002
Psychology, Dept. of, 1980 – 1996
Psychological and Quantitative Foundations, Division of, 1993 – 2002
Public Affairs, Institute for (Div. of Continuing Education), 1993 – 2002
Box 71
Public Affairs, Institute for (Div. of Continuing Education), Prior to 1993
Public Health, College of, March 2001 – 2002
Public Policy Center, 1990 – 2002
Public Safety, Dept. of, Oct. 2001 – 2002
Public Safety, Dept. of, May 2000 – Sept. 2001
Public Safety, Dept. of, Jan 1998 – April 2000
Publications (General), 1981 – 1988
Quad City Graduate Study Center, 1971 – 1991
Quadrangle, 1954 – 2001
Radiation Oncology, Dept. of, 2001 – 2002
Radiology, Dept. of, June 1999 – 2002
Radiology, Dept. of, Jan. 1980 – May 1999
RVAP: Rape Victim Advocacy Program, 1990 – 2002
Ray B. Mossman Business Services Building, 1998
Recreational Services, Division of (General News), 1980 – 2002
Registrar’s Office (Convocations/Commencements), June 1996 – 2002
Box 72
Registrar’s Office (Convocations/Commencements), 1989 – May 1996
Registrar’s Office (Enrollment Reports/Statistics), 1993 – 2002
Registrar’s Office (General), 1994 – 2002
Religion, School of, 1980 – 2002
Research Foundation, University of Iowa, 1998 – 2002
Research, Office of the VP, 1993 – Aug. 1998
Research, Office of the VP for (Sponsored Programs), 1968 – 2002
Research Projects (General), 1954 – 2000
Residence Services, Office of, July 1999 - 2002
Box 73
Rhetoric, Dept. of, 1964 – 2002
Rhodes Scholars Program, 1995 – 2000
Rienow Hall, 1965 – 1998
Ronald McDonald House, 1983 – 2002
Roy J. Carver Molecular Science Research Center, 1998
Russian, Dept. of, 1989 – 2002
Russian, East European & Eurasian Studies, 1989 – 2002
Schaeffer Hall, 1948 – 2002
School Executives, Institute for, 1991 – 2001
Science Education Center, 1995 – 2002
Science Education Center, 1980 – 2002
Seamans Center for the Engineering Arts & Science, 1997 – 2001
Seashore Hall, 1952 – 2001
Services for Persons with Disabilities, 1993 – 1995
Shambaugh House, 1982 – 2002
Slater Hall, 1966 – 1999
Small Business Development Center (SBDC), 1983 – 2002
Social Work, School of, 1993 – 2002
Sociology, Dept. of, 1980 – 2002
Softball Complex, 1991 – 1999
South Quadrangle
Spanish & Portuguese, Dept. of, 1981 – 2002
Speaker’s Bureau, 1963 – 2002
Special Support Services, 1981 – 2001
Box 74
Speech and Hearing Center, Wendell Johnson, 1982 – 2002
Speech Pathology & Audiology, Dept of, Oct. 2000 – 2002
Spence Laboratories of Psychology, 1965 – 1987
Spine Research Center, Iowa, 1995 – 2001
Spriestersbach Prize and Professorship, 1984 – 2000
Staff Benefits Office, 1992 – 2002
Staff Council, 1991 – 2002
Stanley Hall, 1965 – 1997
State Archeologist, 1994 – 2002
State Historical Society (Iowa), 1980 – 2001
State Historical Society (Building), 1994 – 2000
Statistics and Actuarial Science, Dept. of, 1993 – 2002
Steindler Building/ Steindler Orthopedic Clinic, 1993 – 1998
Stepping Up Project, Oct. 1999 – 2002
Stepping Up Project, March 1996 – Sept. 1999
Strategic Planning Committee, 1994 – 2002
Strategic Planning Committee, Prior to 1994
Student Disability Services, 1994 – 2002
Student Health Services, 1996 – 2002
Student Services, Office of, 1994 – 2002
Box 75
Substance Abuse Research & Evaluation, Iowa Consortium for, 2001 – 2002
Summer Session, 1980 – 2002
Summer Writing Program/Festival, 1994 – 2002
Surgery, Dept. of, Aug 2000 – 2002
Technology Innovation Center, July 1999 – 2002
Surplus Store, University, 2000 – 2001
Taped Information System
Technology Innovation Center, July 1999 – 2002
Technology Innovation Center, 1984 – 1994
Technology Liason, Office of
Telecommunications, Office of, 1986 – 2002
Theatre Arts, Dept of, April 1999 – 2002
Theatre Arts, Dept. of (Performances), 1998 – 2002
Theatre Arts, Dept. of (Playwrights Workshop), 1994 – 2002
Theatre Arts, Dept. of (Summer Rep. Program), 1994 – 2002
Theatre Building, 1986 – 2002
Box 76
Translation Laboratory, 1983 – 1994
Travel Center, University, 1991 – 2002
Trowbridge Hall, 1964 – 1996
UI Foundation, January 2002
UI Foundation, January 2001 – December 2001
UI Press, January 1999 – 2002
UI Press, July 1996 – December 1998
UI Press, 1995 – June 1996
Box 77
UI Press, 1992 – 1994
UI Press, Prior to 1992
UIHC Administration/ General, January 2001 – 2002
UIHC Administration/ General, Jan. 2000 – Dec. 2000
UIHC Blood Bank, 1972 – 2002
UIHC Budget/ Rates, July 1999 – 2002
UIHC Burn Treatment Center, 1975 – 2002
UIHC Child Health Specialties Clinics, 1990 – 2002
UIHC Clinical Research, 1993 – 2002
UIHC Emergency Services, 1949 – 2002
UIHC Eye Bank/Eye Clinic, 1987 – 1993
UIHC Family Care Center, 1998 – 2002
UIHC Nursing Services, 1952 – 2002
UIHC Organ Donation/ Deeded body Program, 1993 – 2002
UIHC Outreach Services, April 2000 – 2002
UIHC Patients: Care/Reports/Stories, July 1999 – 2002
Box 78
UIHC Specialty Clinics (menopause, sleep disorder, etc.), 1992 – 2002
UIHC Transplants, 1994 – 2002
UIHC/ UICMS, 1997 – 2002
Undergraduate Scholar Assistant Program, 1989 – 1992
Unified Program, 1990 – 1997
University Athletic Club, 1993 – 2002
University Life Centers/ General, 1998 – 2002
University Life Centers/ Office of Student Life, 1998 – 2002
University Relations – Administration/ General, 1993 – 1994
University Relations, Office of, 1980 – 1992
University Relations, Office of – Publications, 1989 – 2002
University Relations, Office of – State Relations, 1966 – 2002
University Relations, Office of the VP – UNS, ACR, HSR, 1992 – 2002
University Relations, Office of the VP – UNS, ACR, HSR, Prior to 1992
University Services Building, 1998 – 1999
Upward Bound, 1990 – 2000
Urban and Regional Planning, Dept. of, 1981 – 2002
Box 79
Urban Community Research Program (Iowa), 1993 – 1996
Urology, Dept. Of, 1980 – 2002
Van Allen Hall, 1963 – 1998
Veteran’s Services
Video Center, 1992 – 2001
Waste and Waste Management, 1990 – 1997
Water Plant, 1992 – 2002
Weeg Computer Center, 1993 – 2002
Weeg Computer Center, Prior to 1993
Westlawn, 1980 – 1998
Women in Science and Engineering Program, 1993 – 2002
WRAC: Women’s Resource & Action Center, Feb 2000 – 2002
Women’s Studies, 1975 – 2002
Writers’ Workshop, January 2002 – 2002
Writers’ Workshop – James Michener Fund, 1980 – 1998
WSUI/KSUI, January 2002 – 2002
WSUI/KSUI, January 1998 – December 2001
WSUI/KSUI, 1996 – November 1997
WSUI/KSUI, 1995
Issues Series
Abortion, 1991 – 2002
Abortion, Prior to 1991
Academic Freedom, 1986 – 1994
Academic Vitality, 1991 – 2001
Accessibility to Higher Education (UI Specific), 1990 – 2002
Accredidation (by college or dept), 1990 – 2002
Admissions, 1989 – 2001
Advertising Policies, 1977 – 2001
Advising (Student), 1992 – 1996
Affirmative Action, 1991 – 2001
Agriculture, 1990 – 2000
AIDS, June 1997 – 2002
AIDS, Prior to 1992
Apartheid/Divestment, 1985 – 1994
Appointments, May 1994
Art, 1995 – 2002
Art, 1989 - 1994
Box 81
Athletics: Budget/Funding, 1990 – 2002
Athletics: Conflicts w/Academics, Eligibility, 1997 – 2002
Athletics: Conflicts w/Academics, 1990 – 1991
Athletics: Conduct of Coaches, Athletes, 1990 – 2002
Athletics: General Stories, 1992 – 2002
Athletics: General Stories (not found in other folders), 1990 – 1991
Athletics: Reform/Rules changes, 1990 – 2000
Audits, 1990 – 2002
Biotechnology, 1987 – 2002
Black History Month, 1991 – 2001
Budget (UI), November 2001 – 2002
Budget (UI), July 2001 – October 2001
Budget (UI), January 2001 – June 2001
Box 82
Budget (UI), July 1997 – Dec. 2000
Budget (UI), 1994 – June 1997
Budget (UI), 1992 – 1993
Budget (UI), 1991
Building Conditions/Repair – Deferred Maintenance Remodeling Projects, 1981 – 1999
Building Hours, 1983 – 2001
Calendar, 1994
Careers/ Job Searching, Dec. 2000 – 2002
Careers/ Job Searching, 1994 – Nov 2000
Careers/ Job Searching, Prior to 1994
Censorship, 1990 – 2000
Civil Rights, 1982 – 2002
Community Service Volunteer Work, 1994 – 2002
Computers/Computing/Computerization, July 1997 – 2002
Computers/Computing/Computerization, Oct. 1996 – June 1997
Box 83
Computers/ICN/Web, 1994 – 2002
Computers/Virtual Hospital, 1995 – 2001
Conduct (faculty), 1990 – 2000
Conduct (students), Nov. 1995 – 2002
Conduct (students), Jan. 1994 – Oct. 1995
Conduct (students), Prior to 1994
Confidentiality (Records), 1986 – 1991
Construction, 1989 – 2002
Consulting (faculty), 1991 – 1997
Counseling (non-academic), 1990 – 2000
Courses/Curricula, 1984 – 2001
Crime Awareness, 1990 – 2002
Cultural Amenities, 1990 – 1992
Cultural Diversity, 2000 – 2002
Cultural Diversity, 1990 – 1994
Cultural Diversity, 1995 – 1999
Box 84
Daycare, 1995 – 2002
Daycare, 1972 – 1994
Disabilities Issues, 1995 – 2002
Disabilities Issues, 1989 – 1994
Discrimination, 1967 – 1994
Doctor Shortage, 1990 – 2002
Doctor Shortage, Prior to 1990
Economic Development, 1993 – 2002
Economic Development, Prior to 1993
Educational Opportunity/Access, 1989 – 2001
Elementary Education, 1990 – 1998
Employment (UI), Sept. 1991 – Dec. 1994
Employment (UI), Prior to Sept. 1991
Energy: Use Conservation, 1990 – 2001
Enrollment: Issues/Problems, 1995 – 2002
Enrollment: Issues/Problems, 1987 – 1994
Entertainment, 1999 – 2002
Entertainment, 1994 – 1998
Box 85
Environmental Issues, 1995 – 2002
Environmental Issues, 1993 – 1994
Environmental Issues, 1991 – 1992
Equal Rights Amendment, 1992
Facilities Usage, 1990 – 1992
Federal Aid to Education, 1992 – 2002
Federal Aid to Education, Prior to 1992
Finances, University, 1992 – 2002
Finances, University, Prior to 1992
Financial Aid, 1994 – 2002
Financial Aid, Prior to 1994
Flood of 1993, 1995 – 2002
Flood of 1993, Sept. 1993 – Dec. 1994
Flood of 1993, Prior to Sept. 1993
Foreign Language, 1990 – 2002
Foreign Students, 1994 – 2002
Foreign Students, Prior to 1994
Fundraising and Promotions, 1993 – 2002
Gender Equity, 1992 – 1994
Global Focus Human Rights ’98, 1998 – 2000
Box 86
Grades/Grading Procedures, 1991 – 2002
Graduate Education, 1991 – 1998
Graduation Rates, 1994 – 2002
Greek System, 1997 – 2002
Greek System, 1995 – June 1997
Greek System, 1990 – 1994
Gun Control, 1992 – 1997
Health, 1993 – 2002
Health, Prior to 1993
Healthcare Reform, Jan 1997 – 2002
Health Protection Policies, 1990 – 1992
History (University), July 1997 – 2002
History (University), June 1997 – 1990
Homosexuality, June 1997 – 2002
Box 87
Homosexuality, 1994 – May 1997
Homosexuality, Prior to 1994
Honors Program, 1986 – 1994
Housing, April 1997 – 2002
Housing, Through March 1997 – 1980
Ida Beam Lectures/Professors, 1978 – 1994
Insurance, 1993 – 2002
Internships, 1989 – 2002
International Education, 1991 – 2001
International Relationships (UI), 1990 – 1999
Journalism and Mass Communication, General prior to 1984
Journalism and Mass Communication, General 1984 – 1990
Box 88
Journalism and Mass Communication, 1991 – 1992
Labor Unions, March 2000 – 2002
Labor Unions, March 1991 – Feb. 2000
Land Acquisition & Disposition, 1979 – 2002
Law, College of, General prior to 1986
Law, College of, General 1991 – 1992
Law, College of, General 1993 – 1995
Lawsuits/Litigations, July 1999 – 2002
Lawsuits/Litigations, May 1995 – January 1999
Lawsuits/Litigations, 1992 – April 1995
Leisure, 1992 – 2001
Liberal Arts, College, General prior to 1993
Liberal Arts Education, 1991 – 2000
Box 89
Libraries (Main and Other) – Admin/Staff/General, Prior to 1993
Libraries (Main and Other) – Admin/Staff/General, 1993 – 1995
Lifestyles, 1995 – 2002
Lobbying/Lobbyists, 1986 – 2002
Malpractice, 1991 – 2002
Martin Luther King Day/Celebration, Prior to 1997
Media, 1987 – 2002
Military, 1990 – 1995
Minority Issues, 1992 – 2002
Minority Issues, Prior to 1992
Non-Traditional Students, 1989 – 2002
Nutrition, 1990 – 2000
Oakdale Research Park, 1990 – 1994
Outreach – Problems/Concerns, 1993 – 2002
Box 90
Parental Issues and Concerns, 1991 – 2002
Parking and Transportation, 1995 – 2002
Parking and Transportation, 1972 – 1994
Personnel Issues, 1993 – 2002
Political Caucus (Iowa Caucus), June 1999 – Dec. 1999
“Political Correctness”, 1991 – 2000
Political Science, Dept. of, 1996 – 1997
Political Science, Dept. of, 1991 – 1995
Political Science, Dept. of, Prior to 1991
Politics/Political Activity, Prior to 1992
Politics/Political Activity, 1995 – Dec. 1998
Politics/Political Activity, 1992 – 1994
Box 91
Promotion and Tenure, 1993 – 2002
Protests, Prior to 1992
Protests, 1992 – 2002
Public Relations, 1980 – 2002
Public Safety, Dept. of, 1993 – Dec. 1997
QUALITY (UI educational), 1993 – 2000
QUALITY (UI educational), 1989 – 1993
Racial Issues, Prior to 1993
Racial Issues, July 1997 – 2002
Racial Issues, 1993 – June 1997
Rain Forest, 2004
Box 92
Ratings, 1995 – June 1997
Ratings, August 1999 – 2002
Ratings, 1999 – 2002
Ratings, July 1997 – July 1999
Recreation, 1997 – 2002
Recreation, Prior to June 1997
Registration, 1989 – 1993
Religion and Campus Ministries, 1990 – 2002
Research: Animal Usage, 1990 – 2000
Research: Ethics – (Falsification of data/conflicts of interest), 1988 – 2002
Research: Funding, 1990 – 2002
Research Issues: General, 1990 – 2002
Research: Indirect Costs, 1990 – 1991
Residence Hall Life, 1990 – 2001
Residence Services, Office of, 1994 – June 1999
Box 93
Retirement, 1989 – 2002
Salaries and Raises, 1997 – 2002
Salaries and Raises, 1993 – June 1997
Secondary Education, 1993 – 2002
Secondary Education, Prior to 1993
Security, 1993 – 2002
Security, Prior to 1993
Sesquicentennial, 1995 – 1998
Sexual Issues, April 1995 – 2002
Sexual Issues, 1993 – March 1995
Sexual Issues, Prior to 1993
Shootings, 1993 – 2002
Shootings, 1992
Box 94
Shootings (four folders), 1991 – 1992
Signs (campus policies), 1991 – 1993
Smoking (no smoking), 1990 – 2002
Social Work, School of, Prior to 1993
Speech and Dramatic Art, 1983 – 1986
Speech Pathology and Audiology, Dept. of, 1980 – September 2000
Substance Abuse, 1992 – June 1997
Substance Abuse and Treatment, Prior to 1992
Substance Abuse, July 1997 – 2002
Suicide, 1990 – 2002
Box 95
Taxes, 1987 – 1996
Teaching Assistants, 1990 – 2002
Technology in Education, 1990 -2000
Technology Transfer, 1990 – 1999
Terrorism, January 2002
Terrorism, September 2001 – December 2001
Testing (Educational), 1995 – 2002
Testing (Educational), 1981 – 1994
Tuition & Fees, October 2001 – 2002
Tuition & Fees, October 2000 – September 2001
Tuition & Fees, September 1999 – September 2000
Tuition & Fees, July 1997 – June 1999
Tuition & Fees, 1992 – 1994
Tuition & Fees, 1991
Box 96
Tutors and Tutoring Services, 1996 – 2002
UI Foundation, Jan. 1998 – Aug. 1999
UI Foundation, Jan. 1996 – Dec. 1997
UI Foundation, September 1999 – December 2000
Undergraduate Education, 1991 – 2000
Utilities, 1989 – 2002
Vacations and Leaves, 1990 – 2002
Veterans, 1991 – 1994
Water (UI Use), 1990 – 2002
Women’s Issues, April 1999 – 2002
Women’s Issues, July 1996 – March 1999
Women’s Issues, 1995 – June 1996
Women’s Issues, 1993 – 1994
Women’s Issues, Prior to 1992
Student Organizations Series
ADELA – Latin American Student Association, 1990 -2000
African Student Association, 1968 – 2001
American Indian Student Association, 1993 – 2002
Amnesty International, 1993 - 1999
Animal Rights Coalition, 1992 – 2001
Associated Residence Halls (ARH), 1971 – 1987
BACCHUS, September 1990
Black Student Union, 1989 – 2002
Campaign to Organize Graduate Students, 1995 – 2002
Campus Review, 1989 – 1996
Career Service Ambassadors, 1993
Central American Solidarity Committee, 1991 – 1995
Chinese Student Association, 1991 – 2002
Coalition on Hunger
College Republicans, 1995 – 2002
Crisis Center
Debate Team – A. Craig Baird Debate Forum, 2000 – 2002
Eastern European Cultural Society, 1991
Environmental Coalition, UI Student, 1990 – 2002
Fine Arts Council/Thieves Market, 1990 – 2002
Foreign Language House, 1993 – 2001
Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual Peoples Union, 1987 – 2002
General Union of Palestinian Students, September 1990
Graduate Student Senate, 1995 – 2001
Habitat for Humanity, 1993 – 1999
Hawkeye Yearbook, 1972 – 1997
Homecoming Council, 1994 – 2002
Homecoming Council, Prior to 1994
India Student Association, 1993 – 2001
Indonesian Student Association, 1993 – 2001
Interfraternity Council, 1990 – 2002
ISO – International Socialist Organization, 1993 – 2002
Iowa Mountaineers, 1965 – 2002
Iowa Student Computer Association, 1996
Irish American Student Organization, 1992 – 1993
Jewish Student Center – Aliber/ Hillel, 1997 – 2002
Box 98
Korean Student Association, 1999 – 2002
KRUI Radio, 1983 – 2002
Latino Native American Cultural Center, 2001 – 2002
Lecture Committee, Aug. 1999 – 2002
Lecture Committee, Jan. 1997 – June 1999
Liberal Arts Student Association, March 1991 – April 1991
Mercury (Magazine), October 1991
Mock Trial Club, 1994 – 2002
Mortar Board Honor Society, 1982 – 2002
Muslim Student Association, 1991 – 2002
New Wave, 1990 – 1991
Old Gold Singers, 1983 – 2002
Omicron Delta Kappa, 1982 – 1997
Palestine Solidarity Committee, 1993 – 2002
Panhellenic Council, 1992 – 2002
PERMIAS – Indonesian Student Assoc., April 1992
Phi Beta Kappa, 1974 – 2002
Phi Eta Sigma, 1990 – 1996
Riverfest, 1995 – 2002
Riverfest, 1982 – 1994
Sailing Club, 1975 – 2002
Science Fiction League
Scope, Aug. 1999 – 2002
Scope, 1991 – June 1999
Scottish Highlanders, 1972 – 2001
Singapore Student Association
South African Azanian Student Organization, 1990 – 1994
Student Legal Services, 1991 – 2001
Student Organizations (General), 1978 – 2002
Box 99
Student Publications Inc. (SPI), 1970 – 2000
Student Video Producers, 1994 – 2002
Students Against Sweatshops, 1999 – 2002
Taiwanese Student Association, 1991 – 2000
Tenant Landlord Association
Turkish Student Association, 1991 – 1999
UISG – University of Iowa Student Government, January 2001 – 2002
UISG – University of Iowa Student Government, 2000
United Campus Ministry, 1996 – 2002
United Students of Iowa, 1990 – 1995
University Democrats, 1996 – 2002
University Travel
Vietnamese Student Association, 1991 – 2002
Voices of Soul, 1991 – 2002
Wesley Foundation, 1993
West Side Players, 1994
Young Americans for Freedom, 1990 – 1994
Box 100
Individual Student Profiles: “A”, 1990 – 1999
Individual Student Profiles: “B”, 1990 – 1996
Individual Student Profiles: “C”, 1991 – 2000
Individual Student Profiles: “D”, 1995 – 2000
Individual Student Profiles: “E”, 1993 – 2000
Individual Student Profiles: “F”, 1991 – 1996
Individual Student Profiles: “G”, 1991 – 2000
Individual Student Profiles: “H”, 1993 – 1996
Individual Student Profiles: “I”, 1996
Individual Student Profiles: “J”, 1992 – 1995
Individual Student Profiles: “K”, 1991 – 1995
Individual Student Profiles: “L”, 1990 – 1997
Individual Student Profiles: “M”, 1993 – 1996
Individual Student Profiles: “N”, 1992 – 1993
Individual Student Profiles: “O”, 1991 – 1996
Individual Student Profiles: “P”, 1995 – 1996
Individual Student Profiles: “Q”
Individual Student Profiles: “R”, 1992 – 2000
Individual Student Profiles: “S”, 1990 – 1996
Individual Student Profiles: “T”, 1991 – 1996
Individual Student Profiles: “U”, 1993
Individual Student Profiles: “V”, 1990 – 1993
Individual Student Profiles: “W”, 1992 – 1997
Individual Student Profiles: “X”
Individual Student Profiles: “Y”, 1991 – 1995
Individual Student Profiles: “Z”
Student Activities, 1982 – 1987
Student/Campus Life, 1981 – 1987
Student Profiles, 1979 – 1987
External Organizations Series
AFSCME, 1990 – 2002
American College Testing Program, 1990 – 2002
American Council of Education, 1971 – 1991
Animal Control (Iowa City – Coralville), 1993 – 1994
Big Ten Conference (conference office or conference-wide business only – no indiv. Schools), 1983 – 1990
CADSI, 1984
Carnegie Foundation on Education, 1990 – 1991
Carver Foundation (Trust), 1990 – 2002
CIVIC (Council for Int’l Visitors to Iowa City), 1990 – 2002
College Board (SAT Examination), 1989 – 1994
Committee on Institutional Cooperation (Big 10 Plus Chicago), 1967 – 1976
Community Credit Union, University of Iowa, 1970 – 2002
Council for the Advancement & Support of Education (CASE), 1993 – 1996
Ford Foundation, 1967 – 1995
Howard Hughes Medical Institute, 1990 – 2002
Iowa Arts Council, 1967 – 1997
Iowa Assn. of Independent Colleges and Universities, 1990 – 1991
Iowa City Area Development Group, 1990 – 1991
Iowa City Area Science Center, 1993
Iowa City Chamber of Commerce, 1992 – 1997
Iowa City Community School District, 1993 – 2002
Iowa City Foreign Relations Council, Aug. 1999 – Present
Iowa City Foreign Relations Council, 1993 – April 1999
Iowa Aid Commission, 1990 – 2001
Iowa Humanities Board, 1984 – 2001
Box 102
Iowa Lottery Commission, 1985 – 1991
Iowa Public Television/Public Radio, 1963 – 1987
Iowa State Education Association, 1991 – 2000
Kellogg Foundation, 1970 – 1991
Labor Unions (Other than AFSCME), 1993 – 2000
MacArthur Foundation, 1990 – 1994
Mercy Hospital – Iowa City, 2000 – 2002
Midwest University Consortium on Int’l Activities, 1990 – 1992
NASA – National Aeronautical & Space Administration, 1971 – 1999
National Association of State Colleges and Land Grant Universities, 1978 – 1991
NCAA, 1992 – 2002
NCAA, 1991
National Education Association (NEA), 1991 – 1993
National Endowment for the Arts (NEA), 1977 – 2002
National Endowment for the Humanities (NEH), 1992 – 2001
National Institutes of Health, 1987 – 2002
National Science Foundation, Jan. 1991 – 2002
National Science Foundation, Thru Dec. 1990
Peace Corps, 1991 – 2001
Press Citizen, Iowa City, 1994 – 2002
Book feller Foundation, 1991
Stanley Foundation, 1991 – 1999
United Campus Ministries, 1994 – 1995
Veterans Administration Hospital (In Iowa City), 1967 – 2002
Educational Institutions Series
Iowa State University, March 1992 – 2002
Iowa State University, Oct. 1991 – Dec. 1991
Iowa State University, July 1991 – Sept. 1991
Iowa State University, April 1991 – June 1991
Iowa State University, Jan. 1991 – March 1991
Illinois, University of, 1990 – 1994
Northern Iowa, University of, Sept. 1991 – 2002
Northern Iowa, University of, January 1983 – Aug. 1991
Box 104
Indiana University, 1990 – 1991
Michigan, University of, 1990 – 2002
Michigan State University, 1990 – 1991
Minnesota, University of, 1990 – 1991
Northwestern University, 1991 – 1990
Ohio State University, 1991 – 2002
Pennsylvania State University, 1990 – 1991
Purdue University, 1991 – 2001
Wisconsin, University of, 1990 – 2002
Iowa Private Colleges (General Stories), 1983 – 2002
Buena Vista, 1990 – 2000
Central College, 1990 – 1991
Clarke College, 1990 – 1997
Coe College, 1974 – 1991
Cornell College, 1990 – 2002
Drake, 1989 – 2002
Dubuque, University of, 1990 – 1991
Grinnell, 1987 – 2002
Loras College, 1990 – 1991
Luther College, 1990 – 1994
Maharishi International University, 1974 – 2002
Marycrest, 1990 – 1991
Mt. Mercy College, 1990 – 2000
Mt. St. Clare College, 1990 – 1991
Northwestern University, 1990 – 1991
Simpson College, 1990 – 1997
St. Ambrose College, 1991 – 1992
Westmar University, 1990 – 1997
Wartburg College, 1990 – 1991
William Penn University, 1990 – 1991
Community Colleges (Iowa), 1989 – 2002
Iowa Braille and Sight-Seeing School, 1970 – 2001
Iowa School for the Deaf, 1990 – 1991
Other Universities, 1991 – 2002
Board of Regents Series
Board of Regents Fiscal Year, July 1992 – June 1993
Board of Regents Fiscal Year, July 1991 – June 1992
Board of Regents Fiscal Year, July 1990 – June 1991
Board of Regents Fiscal Year, July 1987 – June 1988
Board of Regents Fiscal Year, July 1986 – June 1987
Board of Regents Fiscal Year, July 1985 – June 1986
Board of Regents Fiscal Year, July 1984 – June 1985
Board of Regents Fiscal Year, July 1983 – June 1984
Board of Regents Fiscal Year, July 1982 – June 1983
Board of Regents Fiscal Year, July 1981 – June 1982
Board of Regents Fiscal Year, July 1980 – June 1981
Board of Regents Fiscal Year, Jan. 1980 – June 1980
Box 106
Board of Regents Fiscal Year, July 2002 – June 2003
Board of Regents Fiscal Year, July 2001 – June 2002
Board of Regents Fiscal Year, July 2000 – June 2001
Board of Regents Fiscal Year, July 1999 – June 2000
Board of Regents Fiscal Year, July 1998 – June 1999
Board of Regents Fiscal Year, July 1997 – June 1998
Board of Regents Fiscal Year, July 1996 – June 1997
Board of Regents Fiscal Year, July 1995 – June 1996
Board of Regents Fiscal Year, July 1994 – June 1995
Board of Regents Fiscal Year, July 1993 – June 1994
Box 107
Board of Regents Appointments, 1986 – 1987
Board of Regents Appointments, 1983
Board of Regents Appointments, 1982
Board of Regents Appointments, 1981
Board of Regents Photos, 1995
Board of Regents Photos, 1994
Board of Regents Photos, 1984 – 1985
Iowa Regents Telebridge System, 1984 – 1987
Lawsuits and Litigations, 1983 – 1987
Appropriations: Institutions, 1971 – 1986
Appropriations: State, 1975 – 1986
Government Series
Iowa City, City of; Coralville, City of, January 1994 – 2002
Iowa City, City of; Coralville, City of, 1990 – 1993
Iowa City, City of, 1968 – 1988
Iowa Festivals, 1992 – 2000
Iowa, State of – General, 1989 – 2001
Iowa, State of – Board of Education, 1990 – 2002
Iowa, State of – Department of Economic Development, 1985 – 2002
Iowa, State of – Dept. of Education, 1989
Iowa, State of – Governor, Governor’s office, July 1991 – July 1999
Iowa, State of – Governor, Governor’s office, February 1991 – July 1991
Iowa, State of – Governor, Governor’s office, 1989 – Jan. 1991
Iowa, State of – General Assembly, 1990 – 2002
Box 109
Iowa, State of – Iowa Health Reform Council, 1993
Iowa, State of – Revenue & Finance, Dept. of (Includes State Auditor’s Office), 1990 – 1992
Johnson County, 1994 – 2002
United States Government – Department of Education, April 1991 – 2002
United States Government – Department of Education, September 1990 – March 1991
United States Government – General, 1990 – 2000
United States Government – Congressional Delegation, 1968 – 2002
United States Government – Pres. of the U.S. (educ. Issue), 1991 – 2000
United States Government Supreme Court
United States Government – Veteran’s Administration, 1967 – 1990
Federal State and Local Affairs, 1974 – 1987