The University of Iowa Libraries
Special Collections and University Archives
Finding Aid
|
Shambaugh Family Papers: Access and Restrictions: This collection is open for research. Digital Surrogates: Except where indicated, this document describes but does not reproduce the actual text, images and objects which make up this collection. Materials are available only in the Special Collections Department. Copyright: Please read The University of Iowa Libraries' statement on Property Rights, Copyright Law, and Permissions to Use Unpublished Materials. Use of Collections: The University of Iowa Libraries supports access to the materials, published and unpublished, in its collections. Nonetheless, access to some items may be restricted by their fragile condition or by contractual agreement with donors, and it may not be possible at all times to provide appropriate machinery for reading, viewing or accessing non-paper-based materials. Please read our Use of Manuscripts Statement. Acquisition and Processing Information: These papers were given to the University of Iowa Libraries upon the death of Mrs. Shambaugh. Guide posted to Internet: May 1998; revised 2006 and 2008. Photographs: As noted below |
|
Return to Shambaugh Family Papers Main Page
Box Contents List
This index, organized alphabetically by name, includes all individuals, excluding members of the Shambaugh and Horack families, identified in the box/folder series, the two Photographic Record volumes, and in the House Books.
#/# = box #/folder #
I or II:# = Photographic Record, volume I or II:page #
#:# = House Book #:page #
Affleck, Benjamin Franklin, 35:6392
Allen, Ethan P., with note 25:3759
Alt, Joseph, built rail fence near North Liberty, 42/10
Anet, Claude, with signature 15:2158
Alexander, Grand Duke, January 14, 1929, 42/9
Bowman, BSF, Gilmore, Jessup, and Lowden, 26:3993
Browne, Lewis, photo 17:2422
Chang, Mrs. and BFS, 26:3895
Chiwiwi, Maria, with BFS, June 1933, I:106-107 (2) *38.20 -- 38.21
Chase, Stuart, 20:3020
Chong, Dr. and BFS, in graduation robes, 1934, I:145
Cousins, Elberta Jeanne, 36:6490
Dickinson, L.J, Henry A. Wallace, BFS, H.M. Havner, Ingham, Harvey, 15:2037
Diasuouou (spelling?), Victoriaus (family), 21:3047
Edib, Halide, with signature 15:2178
Frank, Glenn, X:1345
Frank, Louis, 13:1828
Franklins, Benjamin, 130 *56.16
Garland, Hamlin, autographed 28:4216; with letter 32:5511; autographed 19:2844
Garland, M/M Hamlin, 28:4299
and BFS and BMHS, 14:1955
Gilmore, BFS, Jessup, Bowman, and Lowden, photo 26:3993
Guedalla, Philip, 12:1661
Harold (?), 23:3508 (2)
Havner, H.M,, Henry A. Wallace, BFS, L.J. Dickinson, Ingham, Harvey, 15:2037
Henningsen, Artemus, 34:6162
Hoffman, Sarah Paine, Kraschel (Governor-elect), and BFS, 30:5182
Hughes, William Morris "Right Honorable", VIII:1135
Ingham, Harvey, Henry A.Wallace, BFS, L.J. Dickinson, H.M. Havner, 15:2037
Jessup, BFS, Gilmore, Bowman, and Lowden, 26:3993
Jessup and BFS, 25:3835
Jones, Laurence, and BFS, 33:5742
Kessler, Count, VIII:1127
King, Clyde L., letter 18:2702; 18:2587
Kinnick, Nile, 133
Lowden, Frank D. , and BFS, 26:3971
Kraschel (Governor-elect), Sarah Paine Hoffman, and BFS, 30:5182
Lowden, BFS, Gilmore, Jessup, Bowman, and Lowden, 26:3993
Mann, Erika, II:129
Musser, William, profile at sunset, 42/10
Partridge, Pauline Kimball, 32:5646
Patricks, the, signed 36:6473
Phleps, William Lyon, and Thornton Wilder, 16:2297
Pickard, Josiah L., and the 1906 San Francisco earthquake, 42/14 (5)
Prorok (spelling?), Count, 29:4413
Rowell, Clayton and Zulema, 34:5948
Ruff, Henry J., 34:5962
Setzer, Roy and Theodore, 34:5962 (2)
Smith, T.V., and BFS, (half-tone) II:124 *56.15 (no print)
Swan, Chauncey, and Dolly Bowen Swan, 35:6344
Swan, Chauncey and Dolly II:127 -- 128 (original daguerreotypes at SHSI)
Swinnerton, Frank, 11:1539
Thomas, Harold Carlisle, 26:4026 (2)
Turpin, Jean, photo 32:5489
Wallace, Henry A., BFS, L.J. Dickinson, H.M. Havner, Ingham, Harvey, 15:2037
Wallace, Henry, BFS at Commonwealth Conference, 42/7
Walpole, Hugh, 12:1742
Wilcox, Mrs. And sister, X:1430
Wilder, Thornton, and William Lyon Phelps, 16:2297
Williamson, J.E., 17:2385